We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic central location with luxury...”
other travellers have booked this property
Another night view of house exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another night view of house exterior
Aerial view of house exterior facing jungle Downstairs veranda looking at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Another night view of house exterior
Aerial view of house exterior facing jungle
Downstairs veranda looking at the pool
Night view of exterior of house
Top Vacation Rental 2011
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs veranda
Pool view from upstairs veranda
Downstairs bedroom facing jungle
Upstairs bedroom facing jungle
Upstairs bedroom facing ocean
Upstairs kitchen
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living/dining rooms
Upstairs living room
Kids bedroom
View from the front
Pool view from the side
Tortuga in Akumal
Scuba diving down the road at Casa Cenote
Top Vacation Rental 2012
Beach in front of the house
Baby turtles hatching in front of house
Baby turtles heading to the ocean at beach in front of house
Leatherback turtle laying eggs
Back yard with pergola and hammocks
Back yard view from downstairs bedroom
Another view of back yard
Ocean view from rooftop
Jungle view from upstairs balcony
House location within Tankah Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Becky J
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic central location with luxury accomodations”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We loved Casa Perla Del Mar! We spent a week in the house with three families to celebrate Christmas. The house is gorgeous and very well maintained. It had everything we needed. Plenty of room for 6 adults, 2 teenagers and a toddler. We enjoyed bird watching from the balcony in the mornings and star gazing on the roof by night.

We were really pleasantly surprised by how great this location is. This was our third trip to Riviera Maya, but first time renting a house. The little neighborhood this house is a part of is great including a lovely little restaurant Blue Sky PIzza. There is a cenote right down the street from the house which we all enjoyed. You can be in Tulum in minutes or head up to Akumul for snorkeling. We had a great tour in the Sian Ka'an reserve. Not to be missed.

Only slight disappointment was the beach across from the house. It was good for walking and for the kids to play on, but too rough to swim and its very steep. It may be calm if the seas are quieter, but still rocky. There were lots of vacant turtle nests and from notes by other guests its a great place to see the sea turtles hatch in the right season. It was also easy to drive to beautiful beaches in either Tulum or Akumul.

All and all, we had a great time and easily made this our home for the week. We would definitely go back again and recommend this to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous house and convenient location. It feels very luxuroius.
Liked least: Beach across from the house was little disapointing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGr...
Tiburon, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience from start to finish”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The house itself is lovely and the key here is that the owners regard Casa Perla as their personal home, not as a rental property. From the local artwork and furniture to the wall stenciling, the attention to detail is amazing and leave you with a real Mayan experience. Functionally, the house is very well maintained and kept. The kitchen was well equipped while the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Having the house cleaned and our beds made daily was a real luxury.

The house is located in a safe (24 hour security), secluded area that is very convenient to a range of attractions in the area. Our boys loved the local cenotes as well as the less traditional Xel-Ha resort parks. It is a 10 minute drive to Tulum town as well as Tulum beach with its range of hip restaurants. On the evening we stayed in, Italy - the housekeeper cooked for us and made one of the best mole sauce we've tasted. Unfortunately, we were not privy to her secret recipe - thus another reason to come back. Some nights we just hung out on the rooftop and admired the expansive constellations while the kids played for hours in the pool. The mornings were a bird watchers paradise on the villa rooftop. On our arrival night, we stepped out on to the beach and saw some turtles laying their eggs…

This was an all round enjoyable experience which exceeded our expectations and we will be back. The house is an easy 80 minutes direct drive from the Cancun airport. The owner was easy to work with who handled our questions and requests promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was well furnished and comfortable for a family
Liked least: We had to leave after seven days!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trotamund...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our group of long-term friends had an wonderful stay at Casa Perla. We couldn't have asked for more amenities or comfort. Every last detail was considered from the intriguing art on the walls in the bedrooms down to the selection of beverage glasses in each of the two kitchens. We especially loved the tiling and stenciled walls everywhere, and the upstairs porch balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. The pool offered refreshment during the heat of the day. The ability to prepare our own meals and have plenty of space to do so was an added benefit. We loved all the patios and lawn chairs to enjoy the natural surroundings.

Italy, the housekeeper was very gracious and prepared breakfast for us on more than one occasion. Victor, the owner was extremely helpful and responsive to all our questions and inquiries.

Although we didn't swim in the sea across the road, we ventured to the local casa cenote and the cenote at labnaha, which were both terrific and very different from one another. We also visited the beaches at zona hotelera a few times, which are gorgeous.

I think we would all agree that we could easily have extended our stay and continued to enjoy Casa Perla's appeal. And indeed we hope to return one day so we can do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, amenities and attention to details
Liked least: Lots of coral in the nearby sea making it difficult to swim
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwalk CT
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Rafael
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Anselmo
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing