We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
79
107
61
37
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
107
61
37
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zazil kin beautiful beach dive shop on site hot water laid back tulum beach backpackers ruins cabin sand paradise unplug accommodations ocean yucatan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Possibly the best value in Tulum. The cabanas are very simple but, hey - you're basically sleeping on the beach. The beds are very comfy and you can't beat the experience of falling asleep to the sound of the waves. The wifi doesn't extend past the lobby/restaurant but it's nice to unplug from that mobile temptation, truthfully. I got a cabana with a private bathroom, which was nice, although the shower didn't have hot water. Another great feature was having Mexidivers onsite at the resort (BEST dive shop in Tulum!). Also the beach/beachclub here is gorgeous, the beer is cheap, and food is good. Sounds like paradise to me.

Room Tip: Go for a cabana with a private bathroom
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MChelleMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The reason to stay at this hotel is the location. The beach in front of the property is spectacular. We stayed in a cabana for 4 people with a private washroom which was right at the back of the property but even from there the walk to the beach was a minute through sand. The power is only on from 7pm to 7am, but a sign says that is because the hotel is within the national park and generators are not allowed, so all the power is solar and wind generated. I can't confirm if that is true, but I'd like to believe it is!

The restaurant was ok, but did not compare to the options in town. We ate at a few restaurants along the beach, and they were all fairly similar. We ended up taking a taxi into town to eat a couple times (it ended up being cheaper too!) The wifi didn't reach out of the lobby and restaurant area, but spending some time in the lobby or restaurant when wifi was needed wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Devan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We really liked those cabaňas. Be careful, there is no aircon so it might be very uncomfortable during very hot days, but we were lucky, during night it was quite cold. The location close to the ruins is amazing and we also liked the beach.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Hanka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We paid about 70 USD per night for an en-suite cabaña which by Tulum standards I thought was good value. The cabaña itself was very basic, so anywhere else in Mexico this would be very poor value! But the location is amazing; the beach is beautiful and at night it's deserted, great for watching the stars. It's only 15 minutes' walk from the ruins but otherwise there's not much nearby - to get to most other restaurants etc you need to take a taxi. The place has a mixture of tourists from different places rather than just americans as some other places in Tulim do, and it was also very laid back at night so it was easy to sleep. We were happy with the food at Zazil Kin - normal Yucatan tourist prices. Wifi and charging points are available in the reception which again is a nice compromise - you're encouraged to disconnect from your phone but you can use it if necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The cabañas at Zazil Kin are going beyond rustic. No air conditioning is fine. Oldish cooling fan is ok. Small beds do not help when sweating at night. The real problem is that those cabañas can't be aired by any mean. It can be suffocating hot inside, even in the middle of the night when you have a cool breeze on the beach. A pity, given the fantastic location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Regis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews