We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and recent house with full amneties”
other travellers have booked this property
big pool with palapa 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
big pool with palapa 2
living room with dinning room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
big pool with palapa 2
living room with dinning room
master bedroom
pool with palapa
living room with dining room 3
second bedroom
kitchen
Condo entrance
living room with dining room and third room entrance
third bedroom
dining table
patio with palapa
Condo street view
gated community
third bedroom
third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raphael99...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and recent house with full amneties”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As a group of 5 cave divers, we really enjoyed the house during our last stay in Tulum, two years ago. So we didn't hesitate and we rented it again. For the second time, we are fully satisfied.
Belen welcomed us warmly despite it was late in the evening. She lives on the other side of the street and remains available in case of issue.
The house by itself is not very large, but the walk-in, secured backyard is very convenient. It iwas usefull to store and dry our heavy diving equipement. We had meal in the backyard everyday.
The house is located in a safe area, just few minutes (by car) away from downtown. An open-air swimming pool is available just next to the house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Raphael,
I am glad you had good time again in Casa Elisabeth.
Welcome back when visiting Tulum !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCUBA_Fle...
Frisco, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Cenote SCUBA divers!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here and found it to be a perfect place for us! As SCUBA divers, it was nice to have the secure back porch to lay out all of our gear to dry. The air conditioning worked great - and we found out that most places in Tulum don't have it - so we were very thankful for it. We had an issue with the electricity and breakers, but Belen quickly fixed the problem by unplugging some battery chargers for the owners electric bicycles. Plenty of room, easy to find and we look forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved being in Tulum, instead of having to drive to our SCUBA locations from further away.
Liked least: You have to realize that this is not a resort - it's more like an apartment complex. We loved feeling like part of a community... but you can't just go to the front desk and order room service. You need to make sure you have a car to get around.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crmsnrose...
Pottstown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful house that was perfect for us!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is my second time staying in this house. My third stay is already booked in December. Yes, it is slightly on the outskirts of town but we always have a rental car so it is no problem. The person who takes care of the house, Belen, is great! She was extremely helpful and any issues were addressed immediately. Last time I mentioned the shower door leaked some water out onto the floor it was fixed this time! Super impressed the owner listened and immediately fixed the one complaint I had. This house is really nice. You have a full kitchen and a living room with TV and wifi. Outback there was places to hang all our wet stuff. It's a small private gated neighborhood so we always felt safe, too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Your comment regarding the invasive neighbor is not acceptable, because it is the result of your cooperation with the neighbor, who is also renting the house. I was advised that you had very good relationship with him.
The first nearest fish restaurant the famous El Camello is 2km away. There are also Oxxo shop, Telcel, Pharmacy, Taxos place. Fruit and vegetable market and Mini supermarket are nearby the El Camello too.
Having a car rental is advisable in Tulum, as you can visit different parts of 10 km long Tulum beach and you can visit also many cenotes and ruins around Tulum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crmsnrose...
Pottstown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great price for great house”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I am extremely picky and I really liked this house. It was a safe neighborhood with ample parking.

The water pressure was great for the showers.
Had plenty of towels and linens.

The house had everything you need include a kitchen with all the cooking utensils you could possibly need.

The woman who meets with you was on time, extremely friendly, and helpful. (Belen)

The wifi worked good as long as all 4 of us weren't trying to be on it at once.

We were all cave divers and had plenty of space to hang out gear to dry and everything.

Overall really great in general!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadd77
Italy
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Dear Leonardo, I am glad you had good time and you liked Casa Elisabeth. Welcome back when visiting Tulum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael99...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing