We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great place for foodies””
Review of Posada Margherita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Margherita
Ranked #31 of 81 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Great place for foodies””
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We lucked into Posada Margherita on our first night in Tulum and we had a great time! This seems to be the place to be right now and we can't argue; mushrooms broccoli pasta was extrememly tasty and the salad was fresh and excellent . Fish prepared in sea water to die for, probably the best snapper i ever had. Service was very helpful and friendly and it is a great ambiance. It was lined up by the time we left so go early and hang out around the bar...fun way to spend the evening!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jnls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    66
    23
    17
    28
See reviews for
69
324
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Posada Margherita over the Presidents’ weekend. The hotel’s ambiance, between the white relaxing color, the great art, and the abundant beautiful plants and pots, made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
We received excellent service. We came in late on Friday night, and although the restaurant was closing, the staff allowed us to enjoy a glass of wine and a delicious apetizer before doing so. The next evening when we returned, the waitress even remembered our wine choice from the previous evening and asked if we would like the same.
The fabulous ambiance and personalized service made for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinjam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodanthe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have stayed here several times and enjoy it more with each visit. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. We love walking out the door of our room to a scene right out of a small Mediterranean village.... pots of lush foliage, a beautiful restaurant with a great italian vibe ....all overlooking a beautiful beach. All the rooms we've had have been lovely and well-appointed but having an ocean view is a true delight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabidevemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We did not stay at Posada Margherita, but we came 3 days in a row after we found it (home to the most amazing pasta and bread you will ever have)! Everything about our meal was exceptional and unforgetable. I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa97224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Posada Margherita have been the perfect place for our escape anniversary weekend.
Gorgeous beach, great location, beautiful room ,amazing service.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyluvdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The most beautiful beach. Superb Hotel, Wonderful room, superb food. We hired a jeep and loved the area...don't miss XaChel Beach. Didn't much enjoy the Ruins because it was too crowded, I loved to Sian Kan biosphere tour, great experience . We loved Posada Margherita and will go back again and again....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My Husband and I just returned home, after spending a remarkably relaxing week in celebration of her birthday. His parents had visited Posada Margherita 9 years ago (!) and he had always wanted to vacation there, as well. We snorkeled, dined in a variety of restaurants, and I completed my PADI Open Water Course at the near Dive Shop with their very nice staff. The rooms are comfortable in the extreme, with a caring staff available as needed. I would return in a hearbeat!
Gorgeous, uncrowded beaches, clean water, abundant fish and memorable service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophysory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.0 km away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#51 of 95 in Tulum
284 reviews
2.0 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 95 in Tulum
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Tulum
Coral Tulum
#56 of 95 in Tulum
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#22 of 95 in Tulum
569 reviews
2.1 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
844 reviews
0.9 km away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Margherita

Property: Posada Margherita
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km. 4,5, Tulum, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Posada Margherita Tulum
Posada Margherita Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing