We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, perfect for full relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alfonso_C...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, perfect for full relaxation!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is quiet and convenient. The owner Martine is really super, she looks after her guests as part of her family, we really felt like at home. The flat was big, super clean and bright inside. The pool was amazing too, fairly big, clean and well decorated. All in all a great package, congrats Martine! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethB B
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxing and superbly designed apartment complex. We stayed at Residence Robinson for 2 weeks .”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found that we spent more time at the apartment than anyplace else. The swimming pool was delightful after a swim in the ocean and everything was kept spotless. The apartment had a comfortable queen bed, wonderful shower and all the amenities were provided.
Martine gave great suggestions for places to eat and to visit. We certainly hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthmarti...
Avalon, California
1 review
“A comfortable place to stay in Tulum with a lot of helpful information about the area.”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Martine, the owner always bends over backwards to be of service. This is our second time staying here and she was very accommodating. She picked us up from the ADO bus station since we did not have a car and recommended different modes of transportation for us. She was also very helpful when I was trying to recuperate from a virus that I came down with. I highly recommend her place. The swimming pool is very refreshing and it's nice to relax around the pool during the day. The place is close enough to town that you can walk to good restaurants and work off all that wonderful food when you go back to Residence Robinson. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen was very easy to prepare meals in. Plenty of room in the fridge for storage and cooking equipment was good.
Liked least: I would have liked a separate living area, but I do understand that she is adding several of those types of units
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagebrush...
canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment but a bit isolated without a car but totally walkable”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed almost a week and thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Martine is a great host and was available to answer questions which was helpful. We made full use of the bikes and biked everywhere here. It is a bit of a walk into town, which we expected. Not in the main core of downtown and a bit outside of town, which was fine. Bit of a hike on dark roads at night if you don't have a car. Lovely poolside area. Dogs in the neighbor hood barking at night were sometimes irritating. Only thing I would change here is to have extra blankets and pillows in the apartment and a comfortable chair inside when you want to avoid evening bugs. Perhaps towel service more frequently than once a week.?

Would totally recommend this place, thank you Martine for a lovely visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catti C
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful residence”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I strayed here for two weeks. It was a beautiful apartment with a nice garden. The owner Martine was very kind good person and gave us any informations. But you have to be really careful about this new town, because there are construction site everywhere. I was suffering from really big sound of breaking rocks just next to this apartment almost all day. And also big garden party sounds at night once or twice a week. This is not a quiet place at all. You should not expect quiet moment here. Otherwise you will regret.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
The sound of breaking rocks can be max. for 3 or 4 days, ONLY when they start a new house. My area is almost full buided now. Tulum is in development but sure it's much better than Playa del Carmen where it's overcrowding. Here are lots of things to visit and the beach is gorgeous.
In New Years period it's possible that other renting neighbors make a party. Finished their Holiday finished the party's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsu7
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gracious host and quiet, lovely setting”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Residence Robinson is a quiet oasis slightly outside of downtown Tulum. The apartment was everything we needed (a/c in the bedroom, nice big shower and full kitchen) and we loved the pool and outdoor kitchen area. Even better, Martine was a wonderful host who did everything she could do to make our stay perfect. The apartments themselves are maybe a 10 minute walk from the main drag in downtown Tulum which we didn't mind but if someone has limited mobility that may be an issue (and is the only reason I marked 4 and not 5 stars on this review). However that made it very nice and quiet and relaxing so we didn't mind the location one bit. Great place to stay in Tulum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanssens1
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with the whole family in Residence Robinson, it was a great experience.
The rooms were all very clean, big and very well equipped. We had 2 small children, also for them it was a great holiday, they enjoyed specially the pool.
The place is not so far from the lovely small city where you can find very nice restaurants and many shops. There is also a very big shop where you can buy everything you need for cooking and having breakfast.
The white sant beaches of Tulum are very beautiful, also the Cenotes with clear water and the ruïnes of Tulum are most wonderful.
Martine, the host is always in the neighborhood, you can ask her everything about Tulum and surroundings.
We had a wonderful time in Residence Robinson and hope we can come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing