We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo in a Charming Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view. Pool is 40 m long. It is ideal for doing laps.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view. Pool is 40 m long. It is ideal for doing laps.
Condominio White internal gardens and pool living room has direct access to garden/pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool view. Pool is 40 m long. It is ideal for doing laps.
Condominio White internal gardens and pool
living room has direct access to garden/pool.
living room view
dining room
kitchen- fully equipped.
master bedroom
master bath room
2nd bedroom- window overlooks into a private small garden.
2nd bathroom
pool at  White
view from the terrace
gardens at White
beach in Tulum
beach by the Tulum ruins
Mayan ruins at Tulum
beach in Tulum
snorkeling at the coral reef in Tulum
Mayan ruins at Chichen Itza
Cenote- you can swim here.
snorkeling with turtles
Toucan at the Sian Ka'An Biosfere near Tulum. Sometimes we see these in our gardens too.
kite surfing in Tulum
zip-lining in Tulum
great massages at the beach in Tulum. There are several spas in town and along the beach road.
fish tacos! There are over 200 restaurants in Tulum.
margaritas!! Lots of places in Tulum where you can get awesome cocktails.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gabriel G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo in a Charming Town”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this spacious condo looking out towards the beautiful garden and pool that tie the whole complex together. Was lucky to have gotten excellent weather the whole week as well, which added to the overall experience. I visited with some cousins for a nice time with family and had many great moments while we stayed here. Whether we wanted to go towards the center of town and explore the unique shops they had or spend the day at the beach (which is total paradise), we were always within a reasonable distance. In many ways, it felt like home away from home. I look forward to making it back as soon as I get a chance and would not hesitate to rent out this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to another visit from you and your cousins for a 2nd get-together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked C1 Condo White because we liked the look of the accommodation and the beautiful pool appealed to our two teenage sons. Shortly after making the booking, helpfully the owners contacted us to chat about the area and we were amazed at what was available nearby. They provided us with a very comprehensive guide to the area: restaurants to try, shopping, diving and snorkeling, archeological sites, boating and fishing trips, nature reserves and cenotes. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed a different adventure every day, from snorkeling with turtles and manta rays to cocktails on the beach! The condominium was great: tucked away but within easy walking distance from the main restaurant strip and five minutes drive from the beach. It was wonderful to come back each afternoon to sit in the garden and swim in the pool. We even had time to dip into the incredibly comprehensive film library the owners provide for their guests' use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hello Dianne,
We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our Condo C1 in Tulum, and that you found our "welcome package" with maps and recommendations for Tulum and the area useful. Please come back for another visit. We will be very happy to receive you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uclabruin...
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked our trip in Jan 2016 and then submitted a cancellation within two weeks due to concern with the Zika virus spreading in the region. The owner (Rodney) was extremely unreasonable, rude and unprofessional. He refused to refund any of the money even when I offered to pay for all of the transaction fees. He stated that Flipkey was withholding the funds and there is nothing he could do. I strongly recommend booking with someone else who has some common sense and decency.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Your cancellation was done way too late for us to return any money, according to our cancellation policy. You cancelled within 1 week of your arrival date. We have a strict cancellation policy, which you agreed to comply with when you booked our unit. We honored your booking, we expected you to honor our cancellation policy. We are never rude or unprofessional with any of our clients. On the contrary, we are helpful and like to assist clients in how ever way we can. This is reflected in the many other great reviews we have had in various reservation sites in the years we have been in the vacation rental business. To this day there is no Zika problem in Tulum. Not one case. We have been asking friends who live there about this topic. We have had several clients visit not only the unit your booked, but also our villa in Tulum. Everybody has had a great time and nobody else cancelled, because they panicked when they heard there was a Zika problem in Brazil. It is a fact that we had not received your payment when you wanted to cancel the booking days before your arrival date. That is how Flipkey operates. They keep the money until after 2-3 days after the client arrives to the unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffThea
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome family friendly homebase”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in C1 of Condo White was fantastic and the time we spent at the nearby cenotes, ruins and beaches was unbelievable. We are glad that we decided to stay in Tulum Peublo rather than the beach area. It had a more Mexican and less touristy vibe. We enjoyed mixing with Mexican tourists and locals in town, eating ice cream while watching basketball and soccer games in the school park in the center of town.

The condo provided a very safe, comfortable and relaxing home base before and after our daily adventures. The condo and the condo complex, which are on the outskirts of town, felt secure and we did not worry about our safety. The property manager started us off right with water and a few groceries for our first day. The layout, amenities and pool were perfect for our family of four. Our boys, ages 8 and 11, really enjoyed the pool and the movie selection too. We appreciated the condo owner’s restaurant and activity suggestions. They provided a good starting point for our daily adventures in the area and increased our success rate with our boys.

This was our first time traveling in Mexico and we were blown away by the cenotes, jungle, ruins, reefs, beaches and food. We would love to come back and spend more time exploring the Yucatan Peninsula with Condo White as our home base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to area attractions, pool and courtyard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hello Jeff.
We are so elated to hear you had an awesome time in Tulum and at our Condo C1. It makes as feel so happy each time we hear from our guests that they read our recommendations for activities and restaurants, and decided to choose some of these. Please come back for another visit. We will be very happy to receive you.
Cordially,
Rodney and Paty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helga D
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were in paradise!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time to the Yucatan peninsula and it was such a marvelous experience that we decided to come back in the near future. Coming from Berlin it´s a long journey but it definitely was worth it! We were so lucky to find this cozy apartment with it´s beautiful tropical garden and endless swimming pool. Just look out of the window and you feel like being in paradise! And inside you find everything you need for a wonderful vacation, like comfortable beds, totally equipped kitchen, wifi, etc . The location is just perfect, in a quiet area and in walking distance to the main street, where we found great restaurants with yummy food. The dreamlike beaches are only few minutes away and definitely a must! And there is so much more to explore, like the Maya ruins and different Cenotes. And all those places were easy to reach from our apartment. We had such a terrific time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment itself, it´s location
Liked least: a bit difficult to park the car without bumping the sidewalk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Dear Helga and Vince,
We are so happy to read that your trip all the way from Berlin was well worth it. Please come back and visit us again. We will be happy to be your hosts.
Rodney and Paty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara J
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious condo, gorgeous gardens and pool, close to everything!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The White Condos:
Our stay at the White Condos was fantastic, and we especially enjoyed the refreshing large pool surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens in the privacy of the interior courtyard. There are not too many condos in the complex, so most of the time we had the pool and gardens to ourselves whenever we wanted to use them. We also felt very safe and secure at all times.

Location:
The location of the condo is perfect -- it's a short drive to the center of Tulum with its colorful shops and authentic local restaurants, or to the fabulous beaches and more tourist-oriented but still wonderful restaurants in the hotel zone. But it's just enough distance from the center of the action to be quiet and peaceful. It's also close to the Tulum ruins that overlook the beach, many different cenotes where you can swim in clear cool water in caverns, places where you can do zip-lining (some into cenotes), and so many other activities nearby. Tulum is a charming town with friendly, helpful local people - we enjoyed walking around the shops in town, going to the fruit market, trying great and inexpensive Yucatecan food, etc. The beaches are incredible, of course, and we enjoyed massages on the beach, great seafood at beach restaurants, snorkeling, fishing, and just relaxing on the beach. We also went snorkeling with turtles a short drive away at Akumal, which was amazing.

Condo C1:
It's a gorgeous, spacious condo with high ceilings that looks very modern and well maintained, with comfortable beds, nice furniture, and charming decorations throughout. The air conditioning keeps the whole place cool and comfortable. Overall it looks high-end and luxurious, while also making you feel at home with lots of charming, homey touches. The open kitchen has everything you could want and more for preparing food and eating in the condo. The living room and one of the bedrooms have large sliding glass doors that look out on a beautiful view of the gardens. The owners have thought of everything to make you feel comfortable, providing lots of great information about local restaurants and activities, and a fully loaded entertainment system with movies and TV shows. We've stayed in many condos in different parts of the world, but this one goes above and beyond in so many ways.

Conclusion:
The condo and the condo complex are beautiful, comfortable and very convenient to everything the Tulum area has to offer. We had no complaints about our stay there. Even when it rained, the condo is so comfortable that we really didn't mind so much! We really enjoyed our visit to the White Condos and we hope to return there many times in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful and kind words. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time in Tulum and at our unit. We love guests like you: courteous, who use our home in Tulum with care, and who appreciate all the work we have put into it. Please come back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE P
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Tulum!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed at Condo C1 and it was just great. The photos we saw pre-arrival looked good, and the apartment looked great in person too. It was spacious, and very clean. We felt safe, and the condo location was just perfect for all the things we did in Tulum. At night we could just walk into the center of Tulum to go to a restaurant. The White Condominium is peaceful. The gardens are big and the pool is so beautiful. We cooked at the condo a couple of times and the kitchen had everything we needed. We had a rental car and the condo was just a few minutes away from the beaches in Tulum. The owners answered all our questions when we made the reservation. They gave us a great “welcome” email with lots of good information and recommendations for activities and restaurant. We followed their advised and had a grand time. The property manager was super nice too. We will definitely come back to Condo C1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hello Jose. Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy your stay at Condo C1 was so enjoyable. Please come back, we await your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing