We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdefinitely stay here againtop floorplace to staynetflixapartmentsupermarketpoolsbedroomamenitiestaxibeachbikecenoteruins
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We spent most of the two weeks diving in Cenotes and stayed in a two room set on the second floor. Nice place: safe, pleasant, clean and good location near the center of Tulum. Staff is helpful and friendly!

Nice roof top! Would have appreciated even more if there would have been some sun shade/rain cover on roof top, some of the time it was just too hot in the sun, sometime it was rain and thunder which would have been nice to watch. That would also have allowed to dry diving equipment on roof top.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jorma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Azura was amazing to us from start to finish. Our two bedroom villa near the top was fantastic. Extremely clean, spacious, modern, the quotes painted on the bedroom walls are really cool to wake up too and read as well. We thoroughly enjoyed azura, the rooftop terrace is very nice as well! We didn't want to stay near the beach so azura is in the midst of the town, everything is an easy walk or bike ride (which you can rent a bike with them) away. There's a supermarket right across the road as well which is very handy to buy snacks and you name it. I can't finish this review without commenting on the lady at reception, forgive me I forgot her name now that I'm home but she was very helpful, welcoming and extremely hospitable. The breakfast was great as well. Croissants and yoghurt/ fruit and juice. I couldn't recommend this place more for tulum accomodation. We absolutely loved it. Thanks again guys keep up the fantastic work!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ashleyulugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in August for 6 nights with our 2 little kids (7,2) at the Azura. It's very well located and easy to find. Each one of the staff was super friendly all the time and very helpful with recommendations on what to do even at rainy days or how to find places that are not so extremely crouded.
The room was perfect for us with a very comfy master bedroom and a big sofa bed in the kitchen/living room area. The kitchen is more than well equipped.
Everything was just perfect at this place. We really recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank soywolf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

More expensive than other places but it is definitely worth a visit. Lovely place in the heart of Tulum (beach is 10 min away by cab or 30 min by bike). We stayed in the Junior suite and it was like an appartment. Kitchen ready to be used on a daily basis, living room with tv (netflix included), spaceous room and bathroom. Breakfast is served at 9 am by handing it to you in a basket (fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants and Mexican fruit). The terrace, top floor is a must visit, long coaches to relax and read, two shallow pools to chill after coming back from the beach), it even has a bbq in case you feel like cooking!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KikeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina O, Gerente at Azura Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Enrique,
Thank you so much for choosing us for your homeaway in Tulum. We would love to host you again on your next trip to the paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

First time staying in downtown tulum. It's not like the beach experience. However I was very surprise at Azura. Outstanding staff. Room extremely clean and cute. Very well located. Breakfast was also nice. Great alternative ! Definitely coming back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank AndresEV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews