We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
133
48
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
48
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cretebalos beachthe ownerplace to staystayed two nightssmall villagecrete islandmarmaladenice beachesthis wonderful hotelnight staycretan villagecakebalconycarsea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from Crete and have stayed two nights in this wonderful hotel. Kaliviani is a perfect place to rest and relax! Our hosts were very welcoming and also very charming. We will be back for sure :) special greetings to Ioanni!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

My Girlfriend and i have Stayed 4 Nights at the traditional Hotel in kaliviani. We were sad to leave yanni (owner of the hotel) after these 5 days. Very good guestrooms with a beautifull oceanview, bathroom and room have been cleaned every day. Amazing breakfast, cheesepie, spinachpie, cake, bread and Marmelade... defenitiv miss it! Yanni was always very Kind and frindly, helped us where to go and told us where the nice beaches are. Big thanks to that, Hope to see u again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Kaliviani traditional hotel with my wife for 5 nights. Kaliviani village is strategically placed among the wonderful beaches of Falassarna, Balos, Kissamos etc and the venue is the ideal place to relax: It has five rooms, each one with a balcony overlooking to olive groves and the sea that stretches behind. An oasis of serenity, accompanied by the sound of cicadas and the call of roosters in the morning and afternoon alike! Exquisite tastes with identity in Mama's dinner (definitely worth a visit!), but basic breakfast for 8 euro per person, although nicely presented. Room was spacious and clean, although overpriced at 130 euro per day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tassos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Managed to book a room for one night through Booking.com and was delighted to have done so. The rooms were superb - thoughtfully decorated, and with lots of touches that you don't see in other Cretan establishments. The views from the balcony were superb, and the breakfast was a delight - the man who was looking after us seemed to take a genuine pleasure in what he was doing. This really is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

The place is very peaceful and nice.
The recepsionist is kind and very helpful.
The breakfast was special, a very cretan breakfast but with something more, everyone should try.
The room was spacious with a balcony on the relaxing see and village view.

Room Tip: there are only 5 rooms so it is a very quiete hotel
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisCrete85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews