We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

My husband, son and myself stayed at this guesthouse for a few nights in February.
We really had a very good stay and we enjoyed the personal touches. The owner was on hand with information and fresh coffee and rusks in the mornings. The location is perfect and walking distance to Muizenberg beach. The décor is stunning and everything was clean and the property has a very open feel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anitawapenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemias S, Owner at Muizenberg Guestique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for your support hope to see u again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This guesthouse was a real find! We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of our stay. If you book hotels online, you know that the hotels rarely live up to their pictures. This one was even better!!!

We stayed in the King Suite. We couldn't believe the size of our room. It had an amazing high roof and a private sitting area. You could also enjoy the public lounge and tables on the main floor.

Breakfast isn't included, but at this price you can enjoy the local restaurants. We ate breakfast at a different one each morning and enjoyed each one. The restaurants are also well priced. We had Eggs Benedict and Banana French toast for under $5 usd each.

The hosts at this guesthouse were also great. They gave us helpful hints for the area, where to eat, how to be safe, and where to visit. They also went out of their way to personally help us when we realized our credit card had been skimmed by a taxi driver in Cape Town. I can't thank them enough.

If I ever have an opportunity to return to Muizenberg I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The King suite is great for couples. Choose the other suites if travelling with friends or children
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitingFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemias S, Owner at Muizenberg Guestique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank u for staying with us we value your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die King-Suite ist einfach einmalig schön!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC