We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting living room his mother no matter thank you so much delle rose harvest season second visit tasting room little gem walking distance riccardo winery barbera rio privacy hosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This well renowned family-driven winery is the perfect place to stay on your trip to Piedmont. We stayed there for a whole week this spring, and we loved every single minute of our stay. The winery/BnB is placed a few minutes driving outside of the center of Barbaresco, and it is placed right in the vineyards of Rio Sordo and Tre Stelle with beautiful views. We stayed in a spacious two-storied apartament, with kitchen, living room, sleeping room, bathroom and a beautiful patio right outside the door.

No matter how beautiful surroundings, the absolute best about this place was the service we received from the owners, especially Riccardo, who is now in charge of the commercial business and BnB, and his mother. They were so sweet and helpful towards us and every tip we received from them (restaurants, hikes, things to do) turned out great. They are very attentive, and they really care about their guests. They are always polite, and we felt that we could ask them anything and they always did their best to help us have the best possible holiday. Hats of for excellent service!

It is also worth noting that they make absolutely amazing wines. Especially their two different barbarescos are just beautiful wines made in a traditional way. They also make two barberas, a dolcetto and a langhe nebbiolo well worth trying out. If you stay at the BnB you automatically get a free tour of the winery and in the tasting room.

We really recommend this beautiful little gem in Barbaresco!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed here the first 4 nights of our 2-week Italy trip and it was a perfect choice for us. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the second floor with a view down across the Rio Sordo and Tre Stelle vineyards with the Tower of Barbaresco in the distance (though not far). We hiked to Barbaresco, through the vineyards which required some down and back up but is preferable to walking along the road. We also took a long hike that went way down and then a long and beautiful climb to Treiso, and then back down to Cascina delle Rose. Riccardo is a perfect host - charming, thoughtful and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Fresh-baked pastries delivered every morning outside the door and an easy-to-use (though somewhat temperamental) coffee maker. The courtyard is a relaxing place for breakfast or with a bottle of wine at the end of the day. Cascina delle Rose is a first-rate wine-maker and Riccardo did a nice job of presenting the wines. It's also perfectly located - short drives to Alba, Neive, Treiso, and into the Barolo country.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Cascina delle Rose was the first place we stayed in a 2.5 week trip to Italy and I will always have fond memories of my stay there. The accommodations were excellent -- this was a family trip with two couples and a single and we stayed in the large apartment that has three bedrooms, three baths, kitchen, and living room. Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable and the decor made it truly like staying in the home of a friend with excellent taste. Waking up every day to breakfast with local pastries and products was a delight. The high end coffee machine (coffee any which way you want it) was a marvel. It was lovely to sit out in the beautiful garden or admire the garden by throwing open the doors to my balcony. The backyard wine tasting of their wines was very special. But -- saving the best for last -- Riccardo was just an awesome host. He's the member of the family responsible for the agriturismo and he spent time with us to understand our interests and then gave us perfect recommendations for making the best of our stay. I would love to go back and stay there again.

Room tip: We traveled as a family (two couples and a solo), all adults, and the three-bedroom apartment was perfection.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmccue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a family-run agriturismo where the family has been making wine for generations and makes you feel at home, you must check out this magical place. Rooms are very comfortable and rustic with stunning views. Riccardo was tremendously helpful with planning our visit - every reservation he made for us was phenomenal.

This place had a real impact on our trip and that is hard to come by! We plan on returning to visit ASAP.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mj_from_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We returned to Cascina Delle Rose after first visiting in 2009, and are experience was just a wonderful as the first time. Host Ricardo was attentive, informative and communicative, taking up where his mother Giovanna had left off. He hosted a superb wine tasting and toured us around the vineyard with loads of information about the grape growing and winemaking process. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a kitchenette that allowed us to eat some meals in. Piemonte is the home of the slow food movement, and we took full advantage of the wonderful dining opportunities in this part of the world. We would heartily recommend this property to any travellers.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews