We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat their customers great!”

The Press Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Sea Point
Description: The Press Bar & Grill is an upmarket bar and grill in the heart of Sea Point. Offerings include burgers, grills, craft beers and indoor and outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Description: The Press Bar & Grill is an upmarket bar and grill in the heart of Sea Point. Offerings include burgers, grills, craft beers and indoor and outdoor seating
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Crashed the place one night with a huge group of friends and family- they treated us so well! Nicest owner. Great food- everything we ordered was phenomenal. Would totally recommend!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018

The food was great and the service even better!!!
We came with a large group of 45 people and they were very accommodating.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank menachemk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Been in this restaurant 4 times in the past 24hrs, absolutely best restaurant in all of Cape Town!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Go823652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

in short this place has great food.
I would recommend the headlight burger, but you can't really go wrong in this place.
And absolutely choose the SHIELDS beer which is a local beer only found in certain places but delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenjaminGot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Truly a gastronomic delight, with many delicious options on the menu, a robust bar selection that includes many delicious craft beers. I thought to stop by for a quick beer, however the delightful food and friendly service, kept me there for hours. This will definitely be a spot I keep returning to when I visit Cape Town. Thank you to the team at the Press Bar, I had a wonderful night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cubicmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Press Bar & Grill also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Sea Point, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Press Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing