We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food”

Ninety One - Indian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Sea Point
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Description: Welcome to Ninety One – An Indian Restaurant – We are a hip, cosy spot in Cape Town’s Seapoint neighbourhood with its vibrant modern look, Ninety One is a perfect place for anything from a casual dinner to a family lunch outing, business meeting, or just a lazy time with friends. Choose from our wine list or order your favourite drink from our bar, Sit back and have a good time..
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Ninety One – An Indian Restaurant – We are a hip, cosy spot in Cape Town’s Seapoint neighbourhood with its vibrant modern look, Ninety One is a perfect place for anything from a casual dinner to a family lunch outing, business meeting, or just a lazy time with friends. Choose from our wine list or order your favourite drink from our bar, Sit back and have a good time..
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The restaurant is located just 1min walk from Radisson Blu Le Vendome at Sea Point. We being vegetarian ordered Dal Makhani and couple of paranthas and to be honest they were awesome and delicious in taste.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ruchirj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Had different dishes in order to introduce the indian cuisine to the kids... couldn‘t have picked a better spot!
And excellent service!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ArminW122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

What a delicious meal
Rogan Josh with garlic naan and sambles opted for mild was perfect could taste each and every spice
The butter chicken was also delicious
Service fantastic and was quite full for a winters evening in Cape Town definitely will be back to try more wonderful dishes

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 728amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed fantastic chicken vindaloo, butter chicken and lamb Rogan Josh. The garlic naan was the best I’ve ever had! Thin, crispy and loads of garlic!
We found this restaurant on Feastfox app which gave us 20% discount which was also great! What a treat! Will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W2256NAchantalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Simply the best Indian food I’ve eaten, and I’ve been to India! Butter chicken, chicken tikka masala and butter naan to die for. New favorite restaurant in Cape Town!! Great service and beautiful restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank youngtravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninety One - Indian Restaurant also viewed

Green Point, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 

Been to Ninety One - Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing