We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
221
70
22
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
70
22
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip white water rafting kennebec river hot tub the main lodge game room cozy cabins moxie falls rapids accommodations rafters maine moose lodging snowmobile loft atv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020

The combination of activities offered (year round) was good. We saw people using ATVs, rafting, swimming and enjoying the hot tub. The pool and hot tub area were nice, and larger than I expected (with capacity limited during covid). There was game room I think, which was closed.

We stayed in a private cabin (Boom Chain) up the hill, and it was very clean and comfy. It had a kitchenette, small fridge (no freezer), grill, camping ring, 2 outdoor chairs, and hot bath. The cabins are spaced far enough apart you don't hear your neighbors unless they are really loud. Overall a good stay, a little pricey, but not many other options where you can stay in the area (and have a drink then walk up the hill to your cabin).

The yurts are across the road, and more economical. They have a light, but no place to plug in your phone (so we were told).

Room tip: Cabins further up the hill are more private but better to drive to day activities.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

I it was possible to give negative stars, I would! 1st I want to start by saying, I had to call and give my cc info over the phone due to Covid. It was the 1st time my card was used all year and then my card was compromised and used fraudulently. The hotel denied it was them or anyone there. We booked a lodge room for an overnight stay. The room was of ok size, but the bathroom was so small you actually had to turn sideways just to open and close the door. There were absolutely no amenities in the room. No clock, coffee pot, microwave....nothing. there was only 1 outlet for plugging stuff in as well. The night/day was extremely cold 50's and the heat also didn't work. When showering the next morning there was a towel folded in the rack that was completcovered in feces. The food in the restaurant was less than satisfactory as was the service. The whole experience was awful and I would not even consider returning to this establishment!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kellymX2442DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2020 via mobile

Trying to get away but stay in our own family bubble we went White Water Rafting in Maine. Northern Outdoors accommodated our family in their “sister cabins” Maine Lakeside Cabins. Our family bubble of 9 was quite comfortable. But the highlight of our stay was a rafting trip mid week. Our family bubble was 9 people so we were in our own raft accompanied by our wonderful guide Kristine. She skillfully guided us through the rapids while we whooped, hollered and got soaked literally with water and fun! A yummy lunch was provided halfway through the adventure! Thank you Northern Outdoors and our wonderful guide Kristine!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbaraw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2020

We stayed two nights in room in the Lodgominiums section and it was perfect for our family of four. The unit had two beds in the loft and a king bed downstairs. It was rustic and dark and exactly what we expected. Parking was easy, right out front.
We were on a road trip and really appreciated the concern for safety and friendliness of the staff. We made use of the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and there was a nice selection.
There was an on-site washer/drier but bring change and detergent. It was a gorgeous location and not crowded. The rafting trip was fantastic and we loved our guide, Kagan and had a great time.
The only downside was lack of wifi. Only the lodge, main area, had it and that was painful because we were caught off guard. Otherwise, know that this place has great options from camping to very nice private units. You definitely get what you pay for and we loved it here.

Room tip: Lodgominiums - no wifi and no shades on windows. There are curtains but not real private and def do not block sunlight.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amybF1798TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We were in a beautiful 3 BR 2 bath cabin (1 of 4 timeshare units) in a lovely forest setting. The cabin was very well stocked. There are several restaurant opportunities in the area, including the main lodge of this resort. We didn't use any of those options, as our main reason for going to this resort was snowmobiling, and we had planned to cook our own meals. This is a great location to snowmobile from, as there are multiple options trails for rides. Kudos to those who maintain the trails! One thing to be aware of is that cell phone service is very spotty; we had none in our cabin for our carriers. There is also only wi-fi in the main lodge. This does make it a little difficult to stay in touch with family and friends. It wasn't a deal breaker for us, just something to consider. Also, it took them a little while to find our reservation, as they didn't seem to have our name on a unit; they had the owner's name. That made us a little nervous.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Brandy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews