We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
84
55
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
55
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We stayed two nights in a very comfortable, recently-renovated room which, unexpectedly, was its own mini-suite; there was a separate room with a desk and daybed connected with a bathroom. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever encountered in Italy and the A/C was great. This was also our first time trying the "half-pension" approach, meaning you have breakfast and one meal per day at the hotel. We chose to have dinner there twice, based on other reviews, and were absolutely not disappointed!

The only downside (and the reason it's not 5/5 rating): upon check-in I was told that the wifi wasn't available upstairs, only in the common area. Despite this we were able to get access in our room, but only on the daybed near the corridor wall, and I'm not sure how many other rooms would have any access at all.

Room Tip: Room 206 has sneaky internet access from the daybed near the door!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichelleDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2013

In the centre of this small italian village is hidden away in a corner hotel Auberge Cles. I arrived early so had to call to get in my room, but that worked perfectly. This hotel is focused on people who are passing through either by car or by bicycle. They have a large garage to store your motorbike or your bicycle. The rooms are small but clean and modern. The highlight is the food, sitting in a fantastic garden you can enjoy excellent food at a very reasonable price. So if you stay here don't go out for food but stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floor away from the street noise. And enjoy the church bell,
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We didn't stay in Hotel Cles (though we will next time we visit) but we ate there for three of the four nights were stayed in Cles. The food was excellent, but what made it so special was the charming host, Leonardo. His English is excellent, and he was so interesting about the district, and about Italy in general, and having lived in Germany and Chicago for many years has a broad perspective. If you are staying in, or passing through Cles, don't miss and opportunity to go there and tell him that the Australian family remommended it to you via Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews