We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”
Review of Casa Sol Zipolite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zipolite
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Sol Zipolite
Ranked #2 of 15 Zipolite B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Most everything has already been said in prior reviews of this property, but we could not leave this paradise without saying how much we enjoyed our stay at Casa Sol (even though it may mean that more people want to stay here).
Our hosts made us feel welcome immediately and ensured that we had everything we needed. Unfortunately our hosts (Martin & Joe) had to leave for a few days, however, the home was left in the hands of Albert and Christopher - we can't say enough great things about these two - it felt more like staying with friends than renting a room. Special mention to Albert's cookies - they were all very good.
The home was always spotless thanks to German who worked very hard every day to keep up with the falling leaves, making sure that there was never a shortage of clean towels and even arranging a taxi for our return trip to the airport.
We also very much enjoyed the company of the two resident animals - Maya and Meow Meow....made it feel even more like a home away from home. Be careful they are both addicted to tummy rubs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hosts of this casa, Martin and Joe, make you feel right at home. Welcoming and genuine attentiveness make for a great stay. I stayed for 6 nights in the unit beside the plunge pool. The use of the third floor palapa makes for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulvanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After meeting our great hosts and the place built with love and great taste, then add the amazing sea view, my partner and I just felt: there is no other place we rather be.

We didn´t feel like home, we felt better than at home. Our room, the pool, the living room, having everything we could think off at the reach of our hand. We enjoyed it better than luxurious big resorts. Thanks for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baloo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This was my third time in Zipolite and finally I found exactly the kind of hotel I was seeking. Casa Sol is definitely the quality place to stay in Zipolite. The views of the ocean are fantastic. The hosts Joe and Martin are charming. The design and furnishings are imaginative. This is a great place just to relax but is only a 10-minute walk to the main, busy beach. I shall be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Casa Sol featured great views, rooms, and hospitality. We started each day on the 3rd floor veranda with fresh squeezed OJ & coffee, panoramic vistas of the ocean & jungle, and a chorus of colorful birds and other wildlife. The stairs to the beach and bay for snorkeling and other water activities were a bit steep but well worth the effort. The trail to town was a bit steep in spots, also, but worth the effort to shop, sample many of the wonderful restaurants (many of the restaurants take credit cards), or walk on the beach. Nearest ATM is Puerto Angel. We recommend checking out the gift shop at Piña Palmera (a great organization serving people with disabilities) at the edge of town. Local artisans create many of the colorful gifts and the proceeds go the a great cause. Casa Sol is simply magnificent and worth a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Check out the Casa Sol web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

It was amazing, just perfect if you’re looking to fade away from everything. The place is really new, so the furniture and electronics are in great conditions. The location is a little far from the town, not more than 10 minutes walking. The hostess are incredible, they are so kind and so committed in giving you nothing less but the best. I can’t wait to be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank analucia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We spent a wonderful week in this well-designed, airy home, that combines the best of a great location not far from the main beach, with the privacy and tranquility that you won't find elsewhere in Zipolite. Surrounded by virgen forest, we spotted a wide variety of birds and other wildlife, and managed to buy fresh fish and lobster off the tiny beach below which we prepared ourselves on the barbecue supplied by our generous hosts.
Martin and Joe are always available to make useful suggestions when required, and although all the rooms were occupied while we were there, we enjoyed the openness and pirvacy that their beuatiful guesthouse provides. As far as cleaniliness and the facilties go - laundry facilities, comfortable beds, fresh-brewed morning coffee, the potential for self-catering, sun-loungers, swimming pool - this is an excellent value guesthouse in paradisical surrounds. Highly-recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zipolite
0.4 km away
Hotel Nude Zipolite
Hotel Nude Zipolite
#2 of 5 in Zipolite
200 reviews
0.3 km away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
0.8 km away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Heven
Heven
#1 of 18 in Zipolite
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Aikia
Villa Aikia
#5 of 15 in Zipolite
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sol Zipolite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sol Zipolite

Address: Arcoiris 6 | Arroyo Tres, Zipolite 70904, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Zipolite
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Zipolite
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, tranquil, guesthouse with spacious, comfortable rooms; a lush natural setting; and dramatic ocean views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing