We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
robertdana1
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Wonderful life experiencs

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2020via mobile
Great laid back beach front hotel and restaurant! First rate beach dining experience. Wait staff friendly and attentive Marco is great but so is everyone else. Rooms beach front or around hotel pool behind dining room Yes there is construction now but not totally disturbing at this time. hotel and restraunt is nude optional so no need to dress ever. Many good restaurants close as well. WiFi is good not great but it was available in our room. We will defiantly return. Love the vibe of this hotel beach and town
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$205
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$109
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$84
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
C$107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Delightful infinity plunge pool
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$79
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
0.0 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Pool
Café
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$44
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Nude Zipolite & beach club
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Zipolite
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
132
102
27
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
102
27
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar restaurant hotel is located el alquimista beach nudist mexico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 297 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Didn't have a room at Hotel Nude, but the few meals we had there were tasty and no-nonsense. Easygoing staff and great patio on the beach - you can choose to be on a shaded terrace or directly on the beach, under parasols.

One of two places in Zipolite with an ATM, so also very useful for that.

Interestingly enough, this place is no more or less nude than anywhere else on the Zipolite beach - half of the loungers on the beach side are naked, while most of the people eating on the terrace or hanging out by the pool are at least semi-clothed / in bathing suits.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Service
3  Thank thorgalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2020

We loved Zipolite and Hotel Nude. Unfortunately, they were is the midst of building an additional sister hotel and pool right next door. After the first morning of waking up to the hammering and back hoes, we discovered that if you just put the portable floor fan on high, it would drown the noise out!! The bungalow style was really nice and pool was refreshing, but the beach was best. We will be back for sure once the construction is finished!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Nice little hotel in a great location on the beach and close to everything. Be sure you are comfortable being with nude people as the hotel ( and entire beach at Zipolite) are nude friendly.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank collli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

This was my 2nd trip to Zipolite and my first stay at Hotel Nude, unfortunately I only had 3 nights.. As stated before, the resort is directly on the beach, and there are rooms oceanside (ground and 2nd floor) and poolside. My beach room#2 had A/C, but I didn‘t use it for a minute. Most rooms have a fan.
The atmosphere throughout Hotel Nude is very relaxed. You can be naked everywhere and although „a little bit of clothing“ is required for bar and restaurant, there were guests in their birth outfit in these areas - and nobody cared.
I had breakfast and dinner at the resort, both were really nice (try chicken stuffed with seafood). Prices very moderate.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a daily happy hour late afternoon, when the bar is really packed, also with outside guests.
Yes, the rooms might need a little renovation, but mine was clean and I used it for sleeping only.
I‘m glad I‘ll be able to come back end of January 19 for another 3 nights! Was lucky to get the last available room.
Wifi connection is a bit so-so, strongest signal around front desk.
Oh, and if you wanna be kind, bring a few Spanish words with you, greatly appreciated!!

Room tip: Oceanview rooms are probably best choice
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank V9387AAfrankf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We first visited the Hotel Nude when we were staying at another hotel. We appreciated that we could use their great beach chairs and we were well attended to by their friendly but not pushy staff. So our next trip to Zipolite we booked a room. Both the room and bed were good sized and we loved the private balcony overlooking the pool. Only complaint about the room is that they need a shelf or two for clothes. Wifi is decent for Zipolite. The food is very good albeit a little pricey.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews