We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food and Drinks”

Restaurante El Alquimista
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Zipolite
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Have the share for 2 people. It would have been enough for 4 people. try the Daiquiris, Strawberry and Banana where delicious. the atmosphere was spectacular for a romantic dinner or a group of friends. Service was excellent

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 203Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 453 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2018

We had heard a lot about this place and were pleasantly surprised during our first visit some time ago. We went back in February and we were not impressed at all. It was below average!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Silvia266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Location on the beach was amazing. All the locals we asked about this restaurant thought it was very good so made us feel more comfortable about going.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1alan280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The ambiance, the ambiance is just the beginning. The food was exquisite and the service was awesome. This alone is one of the reasons to visit Playa Zipolite. You've gotta eat at this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AttractionUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Last night agh Oaxaca beaches and this place was the top of the cherry! Best mahi mahi fish I’ve tried with sweet potato and a glass of wine. The dessert blowed my mind with a sweet caramel volcano, the candles and the location (last of the beach) make this place exclude and romantic.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jackiepnk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Alquimista also viewed

 
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 

Been to Restaurante El Alquimista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing