We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything”

Restaurante El Alquimista
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Zipolite
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Went here for our anniversary dinner. LOVED it. Margaritas were amazing, try the ceviche, was soooo good. Service awesome and the grilled fish was the best cook on any fish during our 3 weeks in this area. Lovely spot to spite the beach people letting it all hang out lol. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We did not stay in the hotel but we enjoyed coming to the restaurant almost every day and night to relax on the beach front in the shade of the palm thatched palapas. The food is excellent, great pizza and delicious seafood risotto. Great assortment of fruit and mixed drinks. We fell in love with a frozen fruit drink called the Petra, without the grenadine. At the center, they like tiki torches along the beach and candles and all the tables making of the experience even more magical. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NoRoadsLeadToRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Food was very well served and great taste. Service was at par, nothing extraordinary. They served me more tuna than I could eat! My wife had shrimp spaghetti and loved it. Prices were inexpensive and with dinner on the beach being a romantic setting as well, we will return for sure!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Martypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

The ambiance is the first reason to visit this seaside dining place. The food and service are the next. Try the shrimp tacos which come with two fantastic sauces and order a large plate of papas fritas ... dip the papas in the two sauces instead of the ketchup they offer ...
fantastico !

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayMinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and drinks. Polite but not over the top service. Came here a few times whilst we were in Zipolite and didn't regret it. The tuna is really fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nb081282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Alquimista also viewed

 
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
San Agustinillo, Oaxaca
 

Been to Restaurante El Alquimista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing