We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
456
169
49
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
169
49
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub restaurant next door malthouse farm canal side stable block malt house botany bay lovely location plenty of parking good nights sleep family room spacious room excellent stay reception staff night stay night's sleep stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 715 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Hotel clean and warm. Staff offered help where required. Only problem is the car park is on a hill and can be tricky to leave on an icy day. Breakfast from the buffet was kept warm under lights which did not provide an even temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank tgordon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Very nice hotel, plenty of parking in a handy location. Good value for money and very clean. Stayed bonfire night and despite lots of fireworks locally there was little noise in the room. I'd recommend booking a table for your meal, we didn't and ate elsewhere as we couldn't get a table.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Lovely quiet location with plenty of parking. Clean rooms as you would expect with a very nice restaurant attached.
Very friendly helpful staff.
No shops or pubs within easy walking distance hence the fact the location is so quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Perfect stopover for our 2 night stay. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and we found them to be excellent value for money. In our area of the hotel it was a "quiet zone" which meant that after 10 pm guests were expected to be considerate and it worked!
The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful.
On site restaurant provided a very varied menu and quality of the food was good

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Cazgeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting the Blackpool illuminations. We had a family room that overlooked the canal alongside the hotel.
A very comfortable nights sleep and a large bed and as an extra bonus watched a couple of narrow boats chugg by, for us a definite plus!
We ate out the evening before but the breakfast was excellent and wished we'd eaten there the night before. Would definitely visit again....

Room Tip: Ask if you could have rooms 2-12, or any on the floor above as they have peaceful relaxing canal views.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AHG_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews