We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
302
255
123
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
255
123
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub toby carvery breakfast room main building park and ride pub next door good nights sleep on arrival what it says on the tin easy access the ground floor convenient location comfortable bed family room overnight stop busy road plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 748 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights from 10th December, we booked two rooms as our daughter came with us.
On arrival we were greeted by two lovely ladies, both very friendly welcoming and helpful, Infact one of them carried my case to my room as I was struggling (hubby didn't arrive until a day later)
Room fantastic, as good as some 4* hotels. Huge room which was very clean with great comfortable bed and fantastic shower, also had a modern bed settee perfect for families. Temperature control easy to use in the room.
Have stayed here before when visiting family and will do again soon, great hotel with great staff from receptionists to cleaners
Thank you Premier Inn

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ELLIEWickfordEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

If you've stayed in a premier inn before you'll know what to expect. This will certainly be the case if you are sited in the annexe where the rooms are white, generic and a tad dated. Given the choice try to stay in the main building where the rooms are of a higher standard and the decor and overall finish more modern and pleasing. The showers are also much better in the main building.

Despite being sited immediately off the M5 I heard no motorway noise whatsoever. The location is 5 minutes drive away from Taunton town centre and only seconds away (by passing beneath the M5) from a complex housing a Costa (most importantly), cinema, bowling, McDonalds, Sainsburys and several other shops. If looking for food options there are also a fairly decent food pub and a Pizza Hut in the same complex. Immediately next door to the hotel is a Toby Carvery which, although not affiliated offers breakfast to hotel guests. If looking for something of more quality try the Farmers Arms in West Hatch (5mins drive in the opposite direction - follow signs for RSPCA) which serves high quality, substantial meals - booking is advised. Woodlands Castle is a short walk across the road from the hotel, but be warned of the gravel drive which some of the ladies in heels struggled with. Also, lucky I had the torch on my phone.

A good stay, friendly & helpful reception staff and a quiet nights sleep.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 3TimesAWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

I expected a perfect night sleep and good facilities and it didn't turn out that way. This is my only trip to a Premier Inn and I was disappointed it wasn't as good as cheaper budget hotels I've stayed in.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank peter_s_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in December. Two different rooms as we were elsewhere for the middle night. Both comfortable, clean and spacious. Good shower, clean bedding and tidy room. Lovely welcome from the staff at almost midnight.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank JanLaw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Clean friendly and efficient staff. Road noise was not a problem as double glazed windows are effective. The place was spotlessly clean and well decorated. Food is supplied next door at a Toby Inn and this, whilst not expensive, is below average. Was told that other Premier Inns in Taunton may have their own food outlets but who wants to drive 15 minutes to get breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews