We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sophisticated old world elegance & friendly staff”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Tres Cervezas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDres
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Sophisticated old world elegance & friendly staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Casa Tres Cervezas is the most beautiful boutique hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment you walk through the door you are met with a warm and elegant vibe that makes you relax and feel at home. There are a multitude of cozy corners to sip wine, read a book or relax in the sun. The staff was super attentive the food was superb. I highly recommend this place if you are going to San Miguel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
"Thank you Jacqui for your kind review, We hope to see you soon again in this your home Casa Tres Cervezas."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katzzzzzz...
El Centro, California
1 review
“Excellent - 5 Stars”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

OMG , the place is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. All the staff were absolutely attentive and courteous. They made us feel welcome and at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for you review! We hope to see you soon again in this your home Casa Tres Cervezas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharondel...
San Clemente, California
1 review
“WOWZA - What a beauty”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From the moment I walked in to Casa Tres Cervezas, I was blown away. This jaw-dropping Villa is one of a kind and something everyone should experience. The staff and food are warm, conscientious, helpful and seem to really enjoy their job, which makes it all the more special. I wish I was there right now and will definitely be back.....everyone should experience this magical city and bed & breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review Sharon! We hope to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki Ki B
1 review
“WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I can not say enough wonder things about this property!!! We had an incredible time. We were so well taken care of by the staff, the food cooked by Aide was incredible and the decor and bedding was so beautifully appointed. I felt i was home away from home. Thank you all so much! What a blessing and an honor to stay in this property! I cannot wait to go back. xo- Ki Ki Lee Herr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you Kiki for this wonderful review, we look forward to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreawal...
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
“Warm and comfortable with a magical charm”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I want to live here! The Casa Tres staff was wonderfully accommodating and the food was great! The location is perfect (2 blocks from the Centro) and the property is just gorgeous. It's very special. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a place in San Miguel.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
"Thank you Andrea for this wonderful review, we look forward to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Periwinkl...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique and Very Memorable”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We left with wonderful memories of a perfect experience. The sprawling home is so perfectly laid out. Private rooms yet very open and lots of space for gathering with your group for meals in dining rooms or for cocktails or coffee on the many patios and terraces. Beautifully decorated and unique due to the al fresco style lay out. I loved it and the wonderful staff. So accomodating. Highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to this special city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MjPigott
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic! And Beyond!”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

How to begin? First of all, Tres Cervezas is a beautiful six bedroom courtyard estate.
A seventh bedroom master suite is also available.

Many of the bedroom have Fireplaces, and all are beautifully decorated with very nice bed linens, and very stylish decor. Every room has an en suite bath.

There are many wonderful public places to hang out. My favorite was the outdoor courtyard arbor with sectional sofa and fire pit. You have the fresh air and sounds of a fountain, very relaxing. There were beautiful fresh flowers everywhere.

There was a large living room, with large dining table, and a small bar. We spent a lot of time in the well equipped kitchen, with comfy seating area and TV, enjoying the wonderful breakfasts cooked by the staff, right there.

There is also a rooftop lounge area, complete with nice bar,
and beautiful views of the city.
Speaking of the city, Très Cervezas is in a wonderful location, and couldn't be more convenient to stroll into the shopping areas or the main square.

George and Jonnathan were wonderful, and we hated to leave them. They arranged so many conveniences for us, taxi rides, shopping, excursions, etc.

I highly recommend Très Cervezas!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you Sharon and Gail for this wonderful review, we look forward to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing