We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music and tapas”
Review of El Tupinamba

El Tupinamba
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Good Spanish food with a nice ambience and live music bands playing anything from blues to rock. Indoor outdoor seating, pleasant staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Good food, good drinks, good music, good atmosphere and owner and waiters excellent service. Parking on premises

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90RafaelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Their fresh tuna as as good as I have in SMA and their bar is friendly. The flamenco entertainment the night we were there made it all fun. Will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SMA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This is actually several bars in one. Downstairs there is a great live music bar (with great music - rock or blues from what I saw) and a separate cocktail bar. Upstairs there is a fantastic multi level rooftop bar with a DJ and dance floor

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We went for a Spanish night out and to see the show. The show was great, we had a couple of beers that took for ever to arrive, in fact we had to order the beer 3 times and different waiters, we ask for the menu and it never arrived, we decided to leave after the show and order the bill which again took for ever and two waitress to bring, when the bill arrived they wanted to charge us extra beers that we never consume, so they got mad and play really rude faces saying we did had those beers. Too sad that the services and the waiters attitude were awfull because the show is so good .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tupinamba also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to El Tupinamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing