We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning, 5 Stars, Wow!

Incredible. A unique treasure of a property with multilevel views of San Miguel. We hosted a... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2020
michaelmscz
,
Dayton, Ohio
The WOW factor is off the charts!

How often does someone you don't know invite you into their beautiful home and cook an unbelievable... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2019
Staci G
,
Pebble Beach, California
Read all 8 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Miguel de Allende
from US$71.79
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$79.99
More Info
from US$275.00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. This place is perfect for groups or a casual date night.
Big thank you to Linnea and Victor. Our experience in Mexico wouldn’t be that great without their hospitality and food.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 624dmitrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I can’t express what a beautiful experience it was to celebrate Easter with Linnea as our chef and host. The food was amazing as well as the decorations and ambiance.
Linnea has a wonderful way of making everyone feel welcomed and taken care of. She thinks of every detail. Her home sits onto of the ridge where you have the most spectacular view of San Miguel. It’s the perfect host house. Thanks to the chef for creating an unforgettable Easter!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank migD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I have been to a number of Linnea Rufo events and can assure you that you must be sure to include a visit to Linnea's beautiful home and to dine at the long table when you visit San Miguel de Allende. The view of the town is spectacular and Linnea, the consummate hostess, will have a very special evening lined up for you with delicious food, drinks, and interesting company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

You can't beat the view of San MIguel de Allende from Linnea Ruffo's unique location, a Mexican mid-century house she's transformed into a warm and welcoming dining venue. We've been to several themed events there and each has been a hit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Critchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Whether you're looking for an event space to rent (big parties, intimate private dinners, corporate cocktail events), the best caterer in town or an unforgettable themed dinner with dear friends or someone special- do ANYTHING you can to work with Linnea Rufo Events (Good luck- her house & events book up fast!). My second day in the city, I attended a party at Linnea's house/ event venue for a friend's birthday. Not only is her home absolutely GORGEOUS with the most INCREDIBLE view of the city and sunset but the food, the music, the decor- EVERYTHING was breathtaking and curated to a perfect T. I subsequently attended as many of her events as possible over the following 7 months in which I lived in San Miguel. Whether she is hosting and orchestrating an event in her home, the contracted caterer for an off-site event or inviting a few friends over for cocktails- I've always been amazed. The truth is- San Miguel is a baby when it comes to its culinary scene. Even the newest, hippest restaurants simply can't seem to execute their ambiance or menu with consistent quality. There is truly no elevated experience I could find in my 7 months in the city which even compares to some of the events I've attended at "Casa Linnea." Her skill and aesthetic is on a global level of sophistication- blowing other options in SMA completely out of the water. Beyond that, her warmth and the inherent intimacy of the space turn perfect strangers into the best of friends at any event open to the public. She also has connections to the most incredible musicians and performers in the area and books them as entertainment for her events. All this while designing mouth-watering, luxurious meals and playing the perfect host with her glowing smile, her incredible style and her tireless dedication to excellence. I could go on forever but it's making me miss the city and its best kept secret too much. Just go if you can!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tweenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews