We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atttractive and convenient location”

La Choperia San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: International, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Description: Sports-bar & Grill (best burgers in town)
Reviewed April 21, 2018

A great looking and convenient location but never felt the warm feeling as in most locations in SMA and was unable to watch March Madness as their cable did not receive the channels. Likely a great place to watch Mexican sporting events.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank r0cky5664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Went there to watch basketball. Decent bar food, but service was top-notch. Our waiter came by and cleaned up our table quiet as a mouse while we enjoyed our meal. Really pleasant and attentive waitstaff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank YSdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Fondue hamburger is a MUST! 2nd place for provolone burger.
Try mojitos. and they have karaoke on Tuesday.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 864priscilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We loved the burgers there, and that's no easy feat. The Angus meat was cooked to perfection, the bread was great, the ingredients of the best quality and flavor and the pairing was great. The bbq and buffalo wings are so good. The drinks and cocktails are very good as well, and very creative, highly recommend the carajillos and the clamachelas.
The service is very attentive and friendly. The place is great for watching any sport and has also live music every now and then.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mendez_aranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We went there along with some friends on a Friday and we loved it. It's located right in the heart of the city, perfect for having some drinks and dinner (delicious Mexican and international dishes), all at a really reasonable price.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafadurand18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Choperia San Miguel also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Choperia San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing