We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Center City Home with a Convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sala
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sala
Entrance
Entrance
Rooftop View
Upstairs Balcony
Living Room Entrance
Dining Room
Breakfast Room
Downstairs Blue Bedroom
Patio off of Blue Bedroom
View of Patio from Blue Bedroom
Phoebe's room downstairs
Phoebe's copper tub
Upstairs Master 2
Upstairs Master 1
Upstairs Master 1
Kitchen
Living Room
Office
Rooftop view
Pool at night
Pool from upstairs balcony
Pool and Sala
Fountain in Blue Bedroom
Evening in the Jardin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spencer S
Kemp, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Center City Home with a Convenient Walkable Location”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An incredible home in the center of San Miguel de Allende with an excellent staff!
This house really has the wow factor - comfortable rooms and great décor. The roof-top patio had a spectacular view of the city, there was a heated pool and lush gardens. The staff was the best part - they made our stay so very enjoyable. There is a great media room where we were able to watch our favorite NFL team on Sunday and the cook made us a great breakfast each morning. You won't go wrong renting this place - it is really special!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
We are so glad you had the experience we hope all of our guests have. San Miguel is such a magical town and we wanted to have a little of that magic in our home as well. We look forward to your next visit.
Casa San Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d2d2
houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Serene perfection in the heart of it all”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa San Miguel is perfection. The home is grand and luxurious, welcoming and intimate all at the same time. We traveled with extended family from 3 to 75 years young. Each one of us found our favorite spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful indoor/outdoor living San Miguel's perfect weather allows, whether the roof top terrace, the pool (a favorite with the children and well worth heating for cool morning and evening swims), or the private patios adjacent to each suite. The large salon and the patio surrounding the pool allowed us all to comfortably gather and enjoy each others company. Carlos and staff were gracious, attentive and unobtrusive hosts. Dining was delicious with impeccable table service. The Casa is located a few block from the main square, a park with a playground the children enjoyed immensely, and is surrounded by numerous boutiques and restaurants. Booking with the owner, Ms. James, was prompt and seamless. There are not enough superlatives for Casa San Miguel. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home is both grand and intimate.
Liked least: It was all amazing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. It was truly our pleasure to host your family.

The owners and staff at Casa San Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213Michel...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite house in the world!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In March of this year, I took my second trip to San Miguel de Allende and, again, stayed at Casa San Miguel in Centro. This trip was about completely relaxing and so I did. It was so lovely to walk through the door and see the beautiful entryway and pathway. It wasn't exactly like coming home again, more like going to your favorite house in the world. The staff remembered me even though it had been almost 2 years since my husband and I visited. The house is quite grand, but incredibly comfortable. It feels like a home, not a bed-and-breakfast or a vacation rental. It is as clean as it is beautiful. The staff is so dependable, there for your every need, truly. Carlos, the manager of the property, is a competent, kind man, who runs the household with love and respect for all those who work there. Esperanza, the cook, puts her heart and soul into each meal. Cristobal, the groundskeeper, tends to everything with great care. And Rudolfo, the night manager, is an artist and has great knowledge of Mexico's history. I know this because I got a 4 1/2 hour lesson one evening! I plan to return soon and this time I will stay in the yellow room!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkalista
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in the details”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is truly the perfect getaway house for a family or larger group; it is spacious with large communal rooms for hanging out/dining as a group, and huge bedrooms (each with its own bathroom and fireplace) that feel private, and are incredibly comfortable. Our arrival at the house was magical as we entered the beautifully lit courtyard, and were greeted by the welcoming staff who were eager to accommodate us in every way. The decor is extremely tasteful (didn't feel like a rental house it was so beautiful), and is very much in keeping with the historic feel of the city, while still replete with modern comforts. In the perfect location, Casa San Miguel is within very short walking distance of the town square, restaurants and luxury hotels. Of all the places we visited in San Miguel, however, we were always happiest upon our return "home." The cooks were amazing, making fresh, local dishes that were as good as any restaurant meal that we had while there. In fact, we ended up changing plans to spend more time at the house... It was a most memorable, special family trip, thanks to this beautiful space and the charming people who work hard to keep it going. We all look forward to returning someday....in comparison with other rental houses we have experienced, I can say without hesitation, that Casa San Miguel is a real gem.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkonigsma...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't think of enough superlatives to describe Casa San Miguel. Upon our arrival, we were stunned when we opened the front door, revealing the lush Shangri-la beyond -- gorgeous courtyards green with ferns, palms and citrus trees, beautiful old-world stone, ornate wood work and a jewel of a pool. We loved everything. The house was extremely comfortable and accommodating for our 9 family members (ages 6 to 70). It has 5 palatial bedrooms, including one room with two singles (perfect for the kids). The kids loved the pool, the media room, the WI-FI throughout, the orange trees and the endless space while the grown ups were captivated by the impeccable decor, old world beauty, the fireplaces in every room, dreamy bedding, the seemingly endless seating/lounging options and the overall serenity of the property. We all loved the rooftop deck (perfect for cocktails and viewing NYE fireworks as the bursts cascaded over the signature cathedral!).

The house is ideally located. It's just a short three-block walk to the town square and the Parroquia. Restaurants and shops are located within the block.

The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The cooks prepared fresh-squeezed juice, fresh guacalmole and fabulous to-order meals and Mexican specialties such as a divine chiles en Nogada. Carlos, the property manager, was very helpful, expertly setting up drivers, a guide to nearby Atotonilco, restaurant reservations and other services. The two maids not only kept the property spotless, but kept us in clean clothes even ironing our t-shirts and undergarments.

In short, Casa San Miguel was a highlight of our trip to San Miguel and a perfect introduction to the town. We are already plotting our next trip and trying to convince our friends to share the house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palatial and authentic Mexican charm”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the nicest house I have ever rented. This sprawling, indoor-outdoor manse is full of luxurious touches and authentic local charm. Each bedroom is enormous and very private, with the highest end linens and a fireplace. The staff is incredibly helpful and professional. The food is fantastic! Don't miss the chile rellenos, the tortilla soup, and the rancheros for breakfast. The location simply can not be beat. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful, idyllic property. Just perfect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing