We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best spot in San Carlos”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Carlos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Perfect place, perfect stay, perfect weekend.

We stayed here for the weekend on business, and were blown away with the high quality and incredible location of this hotel. Truly impressive for both newcomers and veteran beach-goers to San Carlos. Amazing staff and amenities, we felt well taken care of during our stay. The pool is incredible and if you want to swim in the ocean then you are in luck! The private beach made us feel relaxed and secure all weekend. This was a great hotel to host a business meeting and the drinks, especially the margaritas, were absolutely perfect.

Great for business, romance, families or just a weekend with friends. I will definitely be booking this hotel again in the future for personal and business use.

Room Tip: the corner view 3 bedroom unit is the best one!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialopezdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon..and glad you liked the margaritas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We spent the month of March in Playa Blanca. It's a beautiful condo in a fantastic location.

The unit we stayed in was a 3 bedroom on the ground floor. The unit had a great kitchen, spacious bedrooms, and nice bathrooms. We have 2 children so being on the ground floor was ideal, especially for the pool. It had pretty much everything we needed and anything it didn't, we picked up at Walmart in Guaymas.
The staff at the Playa Blanca are very friendly and always able to help. The new restaurant owners are fantastic and were very accommodating for us as we had staff there for a week of training. They went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of.
The 2 bbq areas are fantastic. If you're only there on a weekend, you need to get to one early as they're popular for large family gatherings.

Why 4 stars instead of 5:

The first 2 weeks of the month were pretty cold. The pool is not heated so if you wanted to swim, you're out of luck. Understandable that they don't heat a pool in Mexico, however, San Carlos gets pretty chilly in the winters. They do have 2 hot tubs that weren't heated at the time. Another family asked the staff to turn on at least one and they did so for the first 2 weeks we all used the 1 hot tub.

The gym is in a great location looking out onto the pool, beach area. The equipment is a bit used and out of date, not all in working order.

The cleaners aren't consistent, especially after a weekend when the place is packed. My wife would search for them and eventually just asked for a broom and dustpan to keep in the room and we purchased cleaning supplies so we could clean ourselves.

All in all, a great trip and I've already been back to Playa Blanca. I will definitely consider staying there again for future trips when on business and with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hola JB,
Thanks for your thoughtful review and your positive comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your family again!! Have your Dad come down from Canada this winter and take advantage of our Snowbird Special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Place is great ! Clean and fancy ! I recommend to check this place out before you go anywhere else .. staff is great and secury works 24hrs ..parking lot safe ! Good for family and couples vacations. Pool is clean heated. Lots of activities near by ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ms-chingon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the nice comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My fiancé and I stayed here during spring break and loved the beachfront property! The staff was friendly and made our mini vacation very enjoyable. Our suite was pristine and located on one of the higher levels, which provided an amazing view of the water, sunrise/sunset, and the pool. The property is located close to a few restaurants that are easily accessed by walking down the beach. We will definitely stay here next time we are in San Carlos!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rache0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We get lots of great comments about the views and the beach at Playa Blanca.. both are the best that San Carlos has to offer. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great service. The lobby staff is incredibly friendly and helpful!! We had car issues and they set up transportation and mechanics to fix our car while we enjoyed our vacation. Our car got fixed while we enjoyed the pool bar and banana boats. The beach was beautiful, food was good and the staff was awesome. Definitely coming back soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks for your review and your nice comments about the staff. Hope see see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The building is well thought out, the condos all face the sea of Cortez. There are so many activities, restaraunts and shops nearby that it is situated perfectly for a traveler. The staff are excellent, and the building and 5 interlinking pools are a major bonus. I saw either in the pool, or the sea, everyday that we were there. I have four d this to be the best and most convenient place for a tourist or vacationers to stay. I intend to come back at least once a year.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, all of the condos have an amazing view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate53703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for choosing Playa Blanca as your escape from the cold winters up North! We appreciate the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again next winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very cordial although they didn't quite understand English completely they were very helpful.. the beach is right there the views are amazing .. I recommend San Carlos & and Playa Blanca is definitely the best destination

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in San Carlos is general and your accommodations at Playa Blanca. We'll see if we can get some English tutoring done with Jorge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
1.0 km away
San Carlos Plaza Hotel Resort & Convention Center
16.7 km away
Hotel Playa de Cortes
Hotel Playa de Cortes
#2 of 7 in Guaymas
108 reviews
5.9 km away
Los Jitos Hotel
Los Jitos Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Carlos
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guaymas
19.9 km away
Hotel Armida
Hotel Armida
#5 of 7 in Guaymas
59 reviews
1.4 km away
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
#2 of 5 in San Carlos
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca

Address: Beltrones Blvd - Playa Algodones, San Carlos, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range: $232 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 134

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing