We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea of Cortez Beach Club(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Jitos Hotel(San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tetakawi(San Carlos)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$67
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Sol(Guaymas)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
91
29
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
29
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoggy pesobeautiful condoshort walk down the beachthese condoswithin walking distancesunset grillrocky pointbars and restaurantsduring spring breakhot tubs areview of the bayopportunity to meetcleaning suppliesgreat friendly staffspacious balconygorgeous viewsmaster bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We spent the month of March in Playa Blanca. It's a beautiful condo in a fantastic location.

The unit we stayed in was a 3 bedroom on the ground floor. The unit had a great kitchen, spacious bedrooms, and nice bathrooms. We have 2 children so being on the ground floor was ideal, especially for the pool. It had pretty much everything we needed and anything it didn't, we picked up at Walmart in Guaymas.
The staff at the Playa Blanca are very friendly and always able to help. The new restaurant owners are fantastic and were very accommodating for us as we had staff there for a week of training. They went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of.
The 2 bbq areas are fantastic. If you're only there on a weekend, you need to get to one early as they're popular for large family gatherings.

Why 4 stars instead of 5:

The first 2 weeks of the month were pretty cold. The pool is not heated so if you wanted to swim, you're out of luck. Understandable that they don't heat a pool in Mexico, however, San Carlos gets pretty chilly in the winters. They do have 2 hot tubs that weren't heated at the time. Another family asked the staff to turn on at least one and they did so for the first 2 weeks we all used the 1 hot tub.

The gym is in a great location looking out onto the pool, beach area. The equipment is a bit used and out of date, not all in working order.

The cleaners aren't consistent, especially after a weekend when the place is packed. My wife would search for them and eventually just asked for a broom and dustpan to keep in the room and we purchased cleaning supplies so we could clean ourselves.

All in all, a great trip and I've already been back to Playa Blanca. I will definitely consider staying there again for future trips when on business and with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Hola JB,
Thanks for your thoughtful review and your positive comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your family again!! Have your Dad come down from Canada this winter and take advantage of our Snowbird Special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Place is great ! Clean and fancy ! I recommend to check this place out before you go anywhere else .. staff is great and secury works 24hrs ..parking lot safe ! Good for family and couples vacations. Pool is clean heated. Lots of activities near by ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ms-chingon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the nice comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

My fiancé and I stayed here during spring break and loved the beachfront property! The staff was friendly and made our mini vacation very enjoyable. Our suite was pristine and located on one of the higher levels, which provided an amazing view of the water, sunrise/sunset, and the pool. The property is located close to a few restaurants that are easily accessed by walking down the beach. We will definitely stay here next time we are in San Carlos!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rache0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We get lots of great comments about the views and the beach at Playa Blanca.. both are the best that San Carlos has to offer. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Great service. The lobby staff is incredibly friendly and helpful!! We had car issues and they set up transportation and mechanics to fix our car while we enjoyed our vacation. Our car got fixed while we enjoyed the pool bar and banana boats. The beach was beautiful, food was good and the staff was awesome. Definitely coming back soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thanks for your review and your nice comments about the staff. Hope see see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The building is well thought out, the condos all face the sea of Cortez. There are so many activities, restaraunts and shops nearby that it is situated perfectly for a traveler. The staff are excellent, and the building and 5 interlinking pools are a major bonus. I saw either in the pool, or the sea, everyday that we were there. I have four d this to be the best and most convenient place for a tourist or vacationers to stay. I intend to come back at least once a year.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, all of the condos have an amazing view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate53703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Thanks for choosing Playa Blanca as your escape from the cold winters up North! We appreciate the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again next winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews