We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
95
29
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
29
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soggy peso beautiful condo short walk down the beach these condos within walking distance sunset grill rocky point bars and restaurants during spring break opportunity to meet cleaning supplies great friendly staff spacious balcony gorgeous views master bedroom swim in the ocean private beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We took advantage of their Snowbird special and spent a month in a beautiful one bedroom condo on the 13th floor. Nice condo, great high end touches, complete kitchen, cable TV, WiFi and the most incredible views from the spacious balcony. The staff is friendly and helpful especially Dave, Sophia, George and Ricardo. Nice happy hour at the bar/restaurant every Wednesday with free appetizers and the opportunity to meet other snowbirds. Great pool, a bit chilly in February, but they kept the hot tubs hot. Beautiful beach out front and a tennis/pickelball court
as well. Liked the Playa Blanca so much, we already signed up for three months next year!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank nojopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again this coming season! Carlos and his staff will be starting with the Snowbird happy hours at the beginning of the year and Omar will be playing again at each event! Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Best overall experience we have had while visiting Mexico. We were in town to play a pickleball tournament.
Our reservation was handled by Dave Byers, who was most helpful and professional.
The staff is friendly, the property is impeccable, quiet and in the best beach in San Carlos.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ResidentGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Playa Blanca. We had lots of "Pickle Ballers" staying with us this winter since we have an onsite court and are also located very close to the courts at the Mirador. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Beautiful luxury fully equipped oceanfront condo with a spectacular view of the Sea of Cortez and the surrounding San Carlos topography! We were mesmerized the minute we walked through the door. What's even better? Playa Blanca's wonderful staff, including Dave, Jorge, and Sofia! I clumsily split my head open on a Saturday afternoon requiring stiches. Jorge accompanied us for medical help and translated while Sofia and staff arranged for a doctor to meet us at her clinic here in San Carlos so we wouldn't have to make the trip to Guaymas. What a godsend having the wonderful staff at Playa Blanca to take care of us! The condo's situated on Playa Algodones with plenty of sand to walk in both directions. The Soggy Peso and Sunset Grill are just a barefoot walk up the beach for wonderful food and music. We'll definitely be back over and over again! P.S. The stitches are out and my forehead's looking good!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront, but the higher up you go, the more spectacular the views!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoFrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review.! I'm sorry to hear about your mishap but glad to hear that everything turned out well! We are looking forward yo seeing you again next year for your winter stay! Finally, thank you for your kind words about the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Back for our second year at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca. I didn't think it could get any better-but it has! We are in a 3 bedroom condo overlooking the sparkling Sea of Cortez, Mount Tetakawi and the Sonoran desert hills. Large deck provides a panoramic view up and down the beach and of the mountains. Beautiful sun rises and sunsets every day. The units are modern and well equipped. You might not think you're in Mexico-the water pressure is always good and there is hot water every time you want it. As a super bonus this year, once a week there is music along with 1/2 priced drinks and complimentary appetizers in the lounge. Life is good.

In addition to undeniably being physically the best condominium in the entire country, the staff is also the best.. by a lot. Always with a smile, always ready to help with anything and (again you may not think you're in Mexico) very efficient. Any problem, they're right there. When all facets are considered, Playa Blanca provides more value for your money than any other rental property in the region.

We travel all over the world and stayed in some great places. Playa Blanca is the best.

Room Tip: end units are a little more but worth it
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmccahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks for your super review! We are glad you are enjoying your winter stay with us at Playa Blanca! We've gotten lots of positive comments about this year's Wednesday.afternoon Snow Bird Happy Hours. Carlos and his staff do a great job... and you can't beat the Omar playing the guitar and piano! He is the best musician in San Carlos and we already have him booked for next season. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We found the Playa Blanca last year on an exploratory trip to San Carlos and were attracted by it's modern, upscale appearance, as well as a good winter deal. . We'd been spending time in Puerto Penasco but were looking to see what else Sonora had to offer. San Carlos is further from Phoenix but totally worth the drive, about 8 hours. The town is clean and the community is engaged in making improvements. The people are unexpectedly friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome here and never in jeopardy.

We stayed a little over a month on the 13th floor at the Playa Blanca. The building is ocean front on the beach, and the condo feels like a great big beach chair with its own bar and grill. We sun bathed on our balcony with the ocean breezes streaming over us, or went down to the pool or beach to sit in the sun. The Playa Blanca has a beautiful, long, white beach, great for walking. It's also on the windy-side of the bay. At certain times, the wind can be extreme and that happened a few days during our stay but had little impact on us. In that case, the town of San Carlos is a short drive away and usually a few degrees warmer. The pool at the resort has limited use during the winter. The large pool is not heated but the Jacuzzi pools are kept at 98 degrees.

The resort is well-kept and clean and the staff are wonderful, especially Sofia, Dave and Francisco. Everyone was friendly and helpful, from the administrators to the parking attendants, and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This is a condo-hotel, so the units vary from each other and are furnished and kept up by their individual owners. We had an issue with our unit and the staff corrected it immediately. They were extremely responsive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to review pictures of your specific condo as they are all different.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your review...especially the kind words about the service and the staff. Let's stay in touch and we are looking forward to having you spend time again with us next Snowbird Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews