We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of Diamonds best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

As Diamond owners we have visited several of their properties, and while this was a nice property and did meat our expectations, I would have to say that it was not one of the better properties that we have stayed at. Our room was clean and comfortable and we received excellent service, but it seemed as though maintenance could use a little more attention. Overall though this was an excellent stay and my family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GringoWasi_BnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We will review the dates you stayed with us with our engineering team and look at where we could improve. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Sea of Cortez Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

The hotel is nice, great view. The attention from the personel is terrible, check out is at 10 am, late check out is 11, I tried to pay extra or negotiate for a later check out since we went for a late night wedding and getting up early was going to be difficult. I paid 2 nights and only stay one, the guy in front desk instead of trying to find me a solution or be kind, he started to fight me. I would never stay here again and do not recommend yo auto do it if you like to be treated fine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peschards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Rest assured, providing top notch customer service and guest experience is our priority. Late check outs are limited to ensure our housekeeping staff can properly prepare rooms for guests checking in; however, our front desk staff makes every attempt to accommodate any and all requests. Thank you for providing your candid feedback and Diamond Resorts International® welcomes you back on all your memorable vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I dont think we could have picked a better time to visit. Most hotels were only half full, the weather was perfect and we rarely waited in any of the restaurants we visited. Its an easy bike ride into San Carlos proper with a dedicated bike lane most of the way. The views are everything that is promised in the promotions and it is set well apart from the other hotels. Because of the rocky shoreline , there is a sand terrace below the pool area. It is an easy walk down the shore to a beautiful duned beach, Playa Algodones, (one of the location for the movie "Catch 22"); algodones means "cotton" and the beach dunes sometimes catch the sea foam which looks like cotton. The more ambitious could carry on further north and there are four restaurants (Soggy Peso et al) on a large sand bar.
The staff are helpful and very gracious at all times, parking is at a bit of a premium so one might be parked on the access road outside the gated parking area. Security is good and the resort bus parks on that road so security keeps an eye on the area. Our studio room was very spacious and we made full use of the deck .

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have an unobstructed ocean view, best to be on the third floor or above if you dont...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We use this as an exchange from II and it's great. We had a small issue-the floor was gritty but within 15 minutes was all cleaned up. Housekeeping was wonderful. The Palapa restaurant on site is super- fresh fish right on the water. This was our second visit there and will not be our last. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The road from Nogales is being repaired-now if they could bypass Hermosillo. Need to find or publish a way to control AC

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

First experience was short but sweet, only stayed one night. Food and drinks were excellent, room was large and comfortable and the views from my balcony were amazing!! Loved it!!! Going back this weekend for 3 nights, can't wait!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure all rooms have a view of the water, but if not, ask for one!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed from 5/15 - 5/19 and enjoyed my stay. The front desk agent who checked us in was very kind and gave a thorough explanation of the hotel amenities. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which had more than enough room for the two of us.

The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping service was consistent. Both of our rooms had a nice view of the ocean. My only complaint is that the shower water was initially brown and smelled like sulfur (probably a bad water heater), but went away after running the water a bit.

Gabriela at the onsite restaurant La Palapa was funny, friendly, and energetic. She remembered our names right away!

Overall a very nice stay, I will come back here every time business brings me to San Carlos.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Nice rooms and peaceful. The landscape on the property is well done. Housekeeping kept our room filled with clean towels every day and if we needed anything the front desk had it to us within 10 minutes. Hot tub was great but the pool was a bit too cool for us. I think we may go back again in the future after highway 15 repairs are complete.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean & pool view you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEEBOX300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, General Manager at Sea of Cortez Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Priceless Memories, and we hope we were successful. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Sea of Cortez Beach Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
0.4 km away
San Carlos Plaza Hotel Resort & Convention Center
15.4 km away
Hotel Playa de Cortes
Hotel Playa de Cortes
#2 of 7 in Guaymas
108 reviews
4.9 km away
Los Jitos Hotel
Los Jitos Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Carlos
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guaymas
18.8 km away
Hotel Armida
Hotel Armida
#5 of 7 in Guaymas
59 reviews
4.3 km away
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in San Carlos
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea of Cortez Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea of Cortez Beach Club

Address: Paseo Mar Bermejo Nte. No.4 Int. 5 | or Paseo Mar Bermejo Parcela 7 Fraccion 1, San Carlos 85506, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range: $90 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea of Cortez Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea of Cortez Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Of Cortez Premiere Vacation Club Hotel San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing