We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vintage Motel-- Clean, Good Service, Reliable, and Central!”
Review of Hotel Creston

Hotel Creston
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Carlos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Creston
Ranked #1 of 3 San Carlos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We love this place and we stay here every time we visit San Carlos. The motel is clean, is walking distance to Rosa's for breakfast and JJ's for dinner (as well as other restaurants), and the prices are great. The decor is 1970's Mediterranean with great vintage light fixtures. This is not a resort and is not fancy, but it IS a perfect option for either a thrifty traveler who appreciates a hotel with character or people who enjoy the "Route 66" style motor lodges. There is parking for each room and a small swimming pool that is well maintained during the high season. The location is right in the middle of town on the main road. Rooms are very quiet despite being right in town. Not a good option for people who love resorts or who only enjoy staying at "tourist hotels". GREAT option for people who like road trips and National parks, who backpack and stay in hostels, and who like to experience the actual towns they visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are almost identical. Rooms toward the back of the motel are slightly quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Myself and two friends stayed in this hotel our second night during 4th of July weekend. We walked up asking for a room and the front desk guy was very friendly and even suggested some other hotels in case we wanted to stay somewhere else. My only requirement was water pressure (which I checked with the sink) so we decided to stay here. However, when we got to the room, it had such little water that we were unable to even wash off our feet from the beach. We ended up having to use the pool as a shower. The pool was nice though and the other people staying here were also very nice.

The location was nice though, liquor store nearly next door, an oxxo across the street and pretty close to some nice beaches. Fairly far though from the la salsa (club) area.

In terms of the room, it was pretty big, had wifi and TV (We did not check that these worked but they were there). Our room had 2 double beds. However, the pillows were rock hard and the bed kind of sinked in so my friend and I were forced together. On the upside, the AC worked great and I was able to sleep. All in all, the hotel wasn't terrible but it also wasn't great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if there is not a better option but I also won't seek it out.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Young_and_Excited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es buena, en el caso de la que me asignaron a mi, tenía entrada por la parte tr...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alitasizuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank DulceMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: solo hay dos tipos de habitaciones la pequeña y la que es un poco mas ampli, la chica es para 4 pers...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank REBECAALATORREFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
1.0 km away
Los Jitos Hotel
Los Jitos Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Carlos
22 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Playa de Cortes
Hotel Playa de Cortes
#2 of 7 in Guaymas
108 reviews
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guaymas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
San Carlos Plaza Hotel Resort & Convention Center
14.5 km away
Hotel Armida
Hotel Armida
#5 of 7 in Guaymas
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in San Carlos
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Creston

Address: Blvd. Manlio Fabio Beltrones, San Carlos, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > San Carlos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing