We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall. We stayed in one day only. ”
Review of Hotel Armida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Armida
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Guaymas
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Our room was basic, spacious and clean with ceramic floor. The AC was kind of old, too strong and hard to adjust. The room was overlooking the swimming pool. The room window had a street view but had no safe. The best part of the hotel is to lay down in the swimming pool area which was a large open space covered by trees. The pool itself was small and mostly being used by children so we didn't swim in there. They have two type of breakfast; a free one and a paid one. The free one they give you coffee, orange juice and one choice of either omelette, pancake or chilaquiles. The paid breakfast you get a buffet of all kind of stuff. They have a cool restaurant with decor from the revolutionary era. The area around the hotel is pretty much the Main Street. You must know that Guaymas itself as a city is ugly and there is not much going on. We stayed in there on our way to San Carlos.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The price was great and staff was very helpful, this trip around the food wasn't has good as last trip, it was just okay...prices are wonderful!The pool was wonderful this year because weather was warmer, nice and clean was the hotel and it's grounds, great job by staff! My family and I will be back again next year for 2018!

Room Tip: first and second floors but east side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We have breakfast at the Jardin which is part of the Armida hotel, when they brought our Chiliquiles to the table something did not smell right, we called the waiter over, he agreed and ask us if we would like to order something else which we did, when we got the bill the Chiliquiles was on the bill as well as the new order of food. We called the waiter over and said he did not eat the Chiliquiles and you were kind enough to let us order something else, in the end what they thought was making it right was to give us $1 off our bill, I would never go back to this place, I live here in Guaymas and will tell everyone I know about the lack of service at this Jardin cafe

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DonDrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a difficult time finding a place to stay for one night while on the road. One hotel employee suggested the Armida and I'm glad he did, as the hotel was very nice, clean and very comfortable. I certainly will,return for a longer stay. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and clean. The hotel is nice and staff were all very helpful. We stayed somewhat away from the pool area, so the room was quiet. We ate at the Steakhoise and I had the best steak ever with sliced avocado and tomatoes. Nice salad bar and good service.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool area, as I imagine it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was a event that my daughter and Miss Latino America was invited to this past February 2016. This was my first trip inland in Mexico and I was totally surprised. I had as well as my family a great time. The hotel was clean and modern, the food inside the hotel also was good. Didn't really spend much time at the hotel because of the event, but for the time we did spend there, was very comfortable and would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was a very clean and secure hotel on the main drag in Guaymas. We felt perfectly safe walking through the neighborhood at night. Breakfast is included in the price and it was eggs of your choice, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. YAY! This hotel is not close to any beaches, but it's a great place to stop on your way north or south.

Room Tip: There are rooms around the pool that are more expensive and noisier. But we prefer the rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pilla51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was our first stay on our Travels through Mexico.
What a fantastic find.
This hotel is Clean, friendly, easy to find, great parking, pools, rooms.......nothing to complain about.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Pet friendly, with actual places ( grass) to take your pets..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLS4Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guaymas
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guaymas
4.1 km away
Hotel Playa de Cortes
Hotel Playa de Cortes
#2 of 7 in Guaymas
111 reviews
19 km away
San Carlos Plaza Hotel Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Los Jitos Hotel
Los Jitos Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Carlos
22 reviews
14.5 km away
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in San Carlos
294 reviews
18.8 km away
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
#2 of 5 in San Carlos
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armida

Address: Carretera Internacional Salida al Norte S/N | Col. Delicias, Guaymas 85420, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Guaymas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Guaymas
Price Range: $112 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Armida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Guaymas in a 4 Stars Hotel that has it all. Armida Hotel has been for over 20 years the main choice of the traveler that for business or leisure reasons decides to visit the second largest Pacific Port. With 124 perfectly furnished accommodations and a privileged location, only 5 minutes from Downtown, Armida Hotel emerges as the superior lodging choice in Guaymas, Sonora. Staying in Armida Hotel means having at your disposal a series of amenities and services, especially designed to satisfy the most demanding travelers. From services addressed to the business visitor and family amenities, to our Oeste Restaurant, a true symbol of the gastronomic quality of Guaymas. Make yours the most complete experience, book online and enjoy of the lowest rate of Armida Hotel, Specials & Packages and discounts of up to 40%. Don´t wait any longer and make a home of Armida Hotel in Guaymas, Sonora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Armida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armida Hotel Guaymas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing