We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
951
202
34
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
202
34
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river saint cirq beautiful location great view medieval town breakfast was delicious beautiful room minibus service yogurt french countryside a ground floor room stayed longer grape vines french toast out of the way omelette hotel runs
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We stayed in a deluxe room which is on the main floor and includes a patio into the vineyard and a beautiful view of Saint Cirq-Lapope (which certainly deserves its reputation as one of the most beautiful villages in France). The room was quite nice and very comfortable. Parking was very convenient. Breakfast was great, but a bit expensive and not included in the room cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The hotel is beautiful and its staff are pleasant and accommodating. Our room was private and comfortable and we enjoyed a nice evening on the patio in view of the illuminated village among the Merlot grape vines. The room was impeccably clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious but a little chaotic with dozens of guests descending on the buffet all at once. In warmer weather, it would have been more peaceful to eat outside. Be sure to ask the front desk for some grain for the resident donkey and sheep in the back paddock.

Room Tip: Ground floor room with patio among the vines have great privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luckyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Luckyduc, wonderfull review, thank you very much indeed for your so kind visit too. Sorry if the morning was busy at breakfast time because it is very unusual. Looking forward to greet you again. Best regards. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This was the most relaxing hotel experience of my life. The location is fairy-tale gorgeous. We were here in late September, so we had a lot of privacy. Our room led out onto a patio directly in front of the vineyard, with a view of St-Cirq-Lapopie beyond. We could sit in the afternoons with our room door open and listen to the bells on the sheep in the nearby field or have a picnic on our patio. The hotel is tucked up on a hill and feels like its own little village. The spa was spectacular and the service accommodating. The shuttle to the village was very convenient as well. Do yourself a favor if you are coming to this part of France and stay here!

Room Tip: get a view of St-Cirq-Lapopie, ground floor is nice if you like to sit outside
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitLoverWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We normally don't have neither time nor patience (mainly patience) to write reviews, but this place deserves our 6 stars worth of praise!

First of all you can easily and conveniently get to the hotel from the Gare de Cahors (train station) by taking a bus going to Figeac (about 30min. ride) making sure to get off at Saint-Cirq bus stop which is literally 2min walk from the Hotel! By mistake we did get off at Tour-de-Faure instead, and ended up having to walk for about 20min along a rural road (beautiful scenery, but not a good idea if you carrying a big suitcase), until a vey nice compassionate driver (who happened to go to the same hotel), decided to stop and give us a lift. We didn't realise until we got to the hotel, that this very nice chatty man was indeed the owner of the hotel - Eric ;))

We stayed in an apartment which not only offered a beautiful view of the village, but also came with fully equipped kitchen (and even, my favourite - a proper Nespresso coffee ☕️ machine at no extra cost!!!), spacious living room, outside terrace and comfortable outdoor chaise longues.
Room was very well maintained and full of lovely fresh flowery fragrance!
Staff was very helpful and nothing was even a problem for them.

There is also a beautiful SUPERBLY maintained spa which offers a great choice of relaxing treatments, much loved sauna and steam room, and a pool with mountain view one can only wish for!

To summarise it all, whether you are into hiking, cycling, swimming, discovering new gastronomic pleasures or wine tasting, cite seeing, relaxing in a spa or looking for an unforgettable romantic getaway - this place is perfect for it all!
With choice of stunning hotel accommodations, bikes to hire, beautiful nature, amazing pool with a gorgeous view of the mountain's village (that dates back to 13th century), and of course hospitality second to none - this place is sure to make your trip unforgettable!

We cannot recommend this hotel enough! But to say we have already booked our next stay at this place and now counting down the days till we return, but this time for longer!

Lilly & Johnpaul

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillySP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Many, many thanks for your great visit and great review ! It is so wonderfull to greet customers like you dear Lilly (mainly right after we had just a review from a women who was charged because she did a mistake when she booked as a result she gave us a poor review, the previous one in english).
We loved your stayed and your hapyness, and we are looking forward seeing you at christmas. Best regards. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This hotel operates more like a B&B than a hotel, which is fine if you aren't looking for much in the way of facilities. There wasn't much in the way of things to do in the evening, and nothing to do in the room. It was a shame, as we had to eat out, but the hotel is in the back of beyond, so fairly difficult to find a local eaterie. The hotel is set in nice surroundings, but facilities-wise it doesn't rate highly, apart from having a pool. You need a car to get to it. The bar was closed, which was also a pity. You would need a mosquito repellant in the summer, as some rooms open straight onto the outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ceemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews