We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretencious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Quiet location in the countryside surrounded by vineyards. Wonderful view of St. Cirq Lapopie across the river. Patio with table and chairs, but no shade.
Very small room with barely enough space to move. An incredibly bad bathroom: sink was a deep stone tub that drained slowly, disgusting to watch. Separate toilet had no seat, just the cold porcelain - this was supposed to be elegant!
Breakfast expensive and about 5 Euro extra for omelette.
Van available to go to St. Cirq Lapopie about ten minutes from town for dinner and back (no dinner at the hotel).
Easy parking.

Room Tip: No idea whether there are more spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

I am very surprised about your review dear Zuzka, next time do not get an economic room of course it is a lot smaller and nothing to do with the quality of Saint-Cirquoise rooms ! I hope you get the opportunity to change your mind and appreciate evrething about Hôtel Spa Le saint-Cirq. Best regards. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed in a deluxe room which is on the main floor and includes a patio into the vineyard and a beautiful view of Saint Cirq-Lapope (which certainly deserves its reputation as one of the most beautiful villages in France). The room was quite nice and very comfortable. Parking was very convenient. Breakfast was great, but a bit expensive and not included in the room cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is beautiful and its staff are pleasant and accommodating. Our room was private and comfortable and we enjoyed a nice evening on the patio in view of the illuminated village among the Merlot grape vines. The room was impeccably clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious but a little chaotic with dozens of guests descending on the buffet all at once. In warmer weather, it would have been more peaceful to eat outside. Be sure to ask the front desk for some grain for the resident donkey and sheep in the back paddock.

Room Tip: Ground floor room with patio among the vines have great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luckyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Luckyduc, wonderfull review, thank you very much indeed for your so kind visit too. Sorry if the morning was busy at breakfast time because it is very unusual. Looking forward to greet you again. Best regards. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was the most relaxing hotel experience of my life. The location is fairy-tale gorgeous. We were here in late September, so we had a lot of privacy. Our room led out onto a patio directly in front of the vineyard, with a view of St-Cirq-Lapopie beyond. We could sit in the afternoons with our room door open and listen to the bells on the sheep in the nearby field or have a picnic on our patio. The hotel is tucked up on a hill and feels like its own little village. The spa was spectacular and the service accommodating. The shuttle to the village was very convenient as well. Do yourself a favor if you are coming to this part of France and stay here!

Room Tip: get a view of St-Cirq-Lapopie, ground floor is nice if you like to sit outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitLoverWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We normally don't have neither time nor patience (mainly patience) to write reviews, but this place deserves our 6 stars worth of praise!

First of all you can easily and conveniently get to the hotel from the Gare de Cahors (train station) by taking a bus going to Figeac (about 30min. ride) making sure to get off at Saint-Cirq bus stop which is literally 2min walk from the Hotel! By mistake we did get off at Tour-de-Faure instead, and ended up having to walk for about 20min along a rural road (beautiful scenery, but not a good idea if you carrying a big suitcase), until a vey nice compassionate driver (who happened to go to the same hotel), decided to stop and give us a lift. We didn't realise until we got to the hotel, that this very nice chatty man was indeed the owner of the hotel - Eric ;))

We stayed in an apartment which not only offered a beautiful view of the village, but also came with fully equipped kitchen (and even, my favourite - a proper Nespresso coffee ☕️ machine at no extra cost!!!), spacious living room, outside terrace and comfortable outdoor chaise longues.
Room was very well maintained and full of lovely fresh flowery fragrance!
Staff was very helpful and nothing was even a problem for them.

There is also a beautiful SUPERBLY maintained spa which offers a great choice of relaxing treatments, much loved sauna and steam room, and a pool with mountain view one can only wish for!

To summarise it all, whether you are into hiking, cycling, swimming, discovering new gastronomic pleasures or wine tasting, cite seeing, relaxing in a spa or looking for an unforgettable romantic getaway - this place is perfect for it all!
With choice of stunning hotel accommodations, bikes to hire, beautiful nature, amazing pool with a gorgeous view of the mountain's village (that dates back to 13th century), and of course hospitality second to none - this place is sure to make your trip unforgettable!

We cannot recommend this hotel enough! But to say we have already booked our next stay at this place and now counting down the days till we return, but this time for longer!

Lilly & Johnpaul

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillySP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Many, many thanks for your great visit and great review ! It is so wonderfull to greet customers like you dear Lilly (mainly right after we had just a review from a women who was charged because she did a mistake when she booked as a result she gave us a poor review, the previous one in english).
We loved your stayed and your hapyness, and we are looking forward seeing you at christmas. Best regards. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel operates more like a B&B than a hotel, which is fine if you aren't looking for much in the way of facilities. There wasn't much in the way of things to do in the evening, and nothing to do in the room. It was a shame, as we had to eat out, but the hotel is in the back of beyond, so fairly difficult to find a local eaterie. The hotel is set in nice surroundings, but facilities-wise it doesn't rate highly, apart from having a pool. You need a car to get to it. The bar was closed, which was also a pity. You would need a mosquito repellant in the summer, as some rooms open straight onto the outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel in August, which would normally be a busy time, I would have thought. However, the bar closed early evening and we could not get a drink or anything to eat at the place.
The room itself has no facilities beyond a bed, toilet and shower. Water splashed all over the bathroom floor as the suite is designed for looks rather than functionality. There is no TV in the room and no tea making facilities. The room is not functional nor comfortable, with a heavy wrought iron chair as the only seat. The room had a fairly weak air conditioner. The hotel offers breakfast, but does not offer a restaurant for an evening meal, so you are pretty much stuck unless you can drive. There is parking on site. There is a local pizzeria (L’Oilo), which the hotel staff told us we could walk to, but the walk is down a steep embankment, and one which we were not willing to risk.
The hotel is itself is in a very difficult to find location, and “back of beyond” springs to mind. There is nothing nearby, so you must go prepared. For the location, accessibility and facilities, I would say it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beekay_Dagenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesaintcirq, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
22.1 km away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
366 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel la Truite Doree
19.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
80 reviews
32.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or
31 km away
Domaine de la Piale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq

Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq France/Tour-De-Faure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing