We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.com
US$193
View deal
eDreams
US$194
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$64
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$130
TravelocityUS$193
StayForLongUS$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
39
49
26
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
49
26
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom cavendish area pei cottage summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We were driving by this place without any specific plans on where to stay and decided to check in, they had rooms for $79.00 but we decided on a cabin for $99.00 (what a deal) it was gorgeous and cute with a full kitchen, living room, deck, barbeque and everything! Nice very clean pool and hot tub it also had a much needed 24 hour laundry room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeffmH5863JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Based on convenience, I could give this hotel three stars, as it is showing signs of age. It was the only place on a 12 day tour that still used metal keys, and although we received two, only one of them opened anything. The room layout was unique, as our group was housed on multiple floors and buildings, with no elevator. For most, this was no problem but we did have some folks in our group with mobility issues. The room fixtures also showed their age, but as an older facility, it had some saving graces. The bath, for one, was almost as large as some of the other suites we had stayed in. This is the kind of place a real estate agent would describe as "Quaint".

Another saving point was the staff, especially the wonderful lady who served the dining room at our breakfast. She epitomized what hotel service should be.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBCResort, Manager at Stanley Bridge Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review.
We are certainly an older facility, being locally owned and in business for over 30 years, we are constantly working on upgrades while also keeping our rustic roots.
Although we don't have an elevator we do try to accommodate our guests with mobility issues as best as possible if we know ahead of time.
We truly hope you enjoyed your stay here with us and through out our beautiful island and are thrilled to hear such positive feedback about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Country Resort for a family wedding. The cabin (#12) that we stayed in was clean and cozy. It had a separate room for watching tv with a pullout couch. The beds were really comfortable and there is a small kitchenette with a stove and bar fridge along with a table to eat a meal. We would definitely stay there again on our next overnight visit to the Island.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBCResort, Manager at Stanley Bridge Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We went to a wedding and the resort was close by so that is why we booked it. Room was dated and very overpriced. I expected at least to have a mini-fridge in the room which there was not. Additionally, the room had a musty smell. On the upside the staff were very friendly, outdoor pool and hot tub were fine. I would not stay at this resort again nor recommend it at the prices they charge.

Room tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a mini-fridge
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlkarCruiseFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Expensive for the quality of room. No elevator. Although the room was large the carpets were damp, smelly and we found a large beetle under the covers, The morning breakfast service (not included) is the only positive I could find about our stay.

Room tip: $191.25 per night for an old room???
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNglobetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews