We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
632
79
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
79
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house garden suite underfloor heating hot tub michael caines roll top bath the main house nespresso machine north devon tasting menu lovely hotel fine dining first class homemade biscuits lovely room afternoon tea walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 735 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

My partner and I stayed for one night in this fantastically peaceful hotel, set in the beautiful countryside. The room was spotless and spacious. The staff were very polite and cheerful.
The meal in the Barn was excellent and the friendliness of the was very warm and welcoming.

Overall I cannot recommend this Hotel enough. A big well done to all the staff..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley E, General Manager at Kentisbury Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mark N,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your meal at The Coach House by Michael Caines. We hope that you'll come back and see us again very soon.

Best wishes,
The Kentisbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous find, looked for a stop over between Padstow and The Forest of Dean and found Kentisbury Grange. Relaxing from the moment we arrived. Welcomed by Rachel who showed us to our room, No. 10 in the main house, lovely room, brilliant facilities, just perfection. Had dinner at the restaurant, staff well trained and really friendly, loved their uniform, and the food was delicious, I really enjoyed the vegetarian menu, great service, able to relax during courses. The ambiance was perfect just how we like it.
Turn down service was an added extra which we welcomed. I would fully recommend a visit here, we will, when coming to the area in the future will definitely be returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneSheldon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley E, General Manager at Kentisbury Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JaneSheldon13,
We are so happy to hear that you came across us and enjoyed your stay! We hope that you'll visit again very soon.

Best wishes,
The Kentisbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Really enjoyed this place, absolutely stunning gardens and scenery.
Food, rooms, and staff are all world class. If you are lucky enough to be able stay here then it is well worth it.
we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiea5324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley E, General Manager at Kentisbury Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Georgiea5324,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Best wishes,
The Kentisbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We have a great overnight stay in a wonderful room. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The views are spectacular, I thoroughly recommend a meal in the resturant and a nice bottle of wine on the Terrace.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeilA1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley E, General Manager at Kentisbury Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Neil A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Kentisbury Grange. We are over the moon to hear that you found our team to be helpful and friendly. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Best wishes,
The Kentisbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and cocktails and service is second to none. Always leave here feeling very spoiled by the most amazing food and wines on offer.
We went on a tasting menu night and the choices were excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley E, General Manager at Kentisbury Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi Rachel N,
We're over the moon to hear that you felt spoiled during your meal at The Coach House by Michael Caines.

We hope that you'll visit again in future.

Best wishes,
The Kentisbury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews