We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet is just okay”

Bella California Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 703 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: One of Cabo's most beloved chefs, Emanuele Olivero has brought his thoroughly authentic regional Italian specialties to Bella California for your enjoyment on the terrace directly above Medano Beach. A romantic moonlit dinner across from the famous Arch is unforgettable and will be a highlight of any trip to Los Cabos. Also open for buffet and a la carte seaside breakfasts and lunch, featuring the chef's fantastic pizzas from the brick oven.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We dined at the Bella California Restaurant for brunch. We took part in the breakfast buffet. The service was excellent but the food was just so so. Some of the items were tasteless. The omelette bar and the fruit options is your best bet. The best part of the experience is the ambiance and the setting. You are beachfront with a view of the arch that is unbeatable. It is also kind of pricey at nearly 30 dollars per person.

Thank Gene2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioL307, Chef at Bella California Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Gene! Next time you visit Bella for breakfast you would maybe like to try to order from our delish menu instead of taking the buffet option, I just mention this for your consideration.
See you in sunny Cabo!
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 985 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Loved the food and service at Bella California. Pizza was delicious. Service and location (overlooking the beach) were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioL307, Chef at Bella California Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much Sharon
We are looking forward to your next visit, your favorite pizzas are here for you!
See you in sunny Cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We ate at this restaurant while staying at the Villa del Arco. We were greeted by a wonderful view and nice table by the water upon arrival. Unfortunately, that is all I can give as positive feedback.
Our waiter was clueless, it took us three request to get more water. When we declined a second glass of wine, he took the glasses and then stood at the wait station for over five minutes just staring across the sea.
When the food finally arrived over half an hour later, both our entrees tasted like the chef had spilled the salt shaker on them. Both dishes, tuna, and pasta with scallops, were deemed not fit to eat. The portions are small as well. Good thing, I guess, so not as much food was wasted. We are in the area for three weeks total this visit, and will return often. We will never go to this restaurant again. Poor service, awful food............

2  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioL307, Chef at Bella California Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you Rachel
For your great feed back, is the only way for us to improve our services. I'm giving your case the proper follow up with my team, I would like you to come back to Bella California and give us another chance to build a great dining experience as we are in use to (you can tell for de majority of the reviews).
As a restaurant business operator I encourage you in general, to state your disappointment to your waiter, or the manager or the chef to put them in the position to try to satisfy you meanwhile you are still at the facilities, instead of just sink the restaurant with a bad comment, with no chance to emend the error for the staff.
Personally I would have been more than accommodating to change your plates or give you some compensation for your bad impression of my kitchen, for my crew, we work really hard, however we are all humans and we make mistakes sometimes: give as the chance to make it right.
Next time you are coming to Bella, please, ask for me, I will be honored to met you in person
Have a great day, take care
See you in sunny Cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We are always able to get a table right by the ocean and the service is amazing. They are an italian restaurant complete with bread with the olive oil dipping plate! We have dined there many times, this time we had the ravioli and also ate the fettucine alfredo and it's delicious! They also have an excellent caesar salad and caprese salad too!

The beef stuffed ravioli was my husband's favorite and I really enjoyed the spinach and cheese stuffed ravioli.

We also had a pizza and it's so good, fresh from the wood fired oven out by the bar! You can pretty much customize whatever you want on the pizza. LOVE this place and will definitely return every trip to Cabo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillYGAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioL307, Chef at Bella California Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you Jilly
We are always working hard on the pizza and all our recipes, next time ask for the special pizza of the month, is always a treat!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the food and service is always excellent.
Get a table by the water and you will have a beautiful view of Cabo and the rocks at Lands end.

Thank jimlP3350BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioL307, Chef at Bella California Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you Jim
Is always a pleasure to receive a great review, thank you again to support us!
Buon appetito e arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella California Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Bella California Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing