We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable! A Perfect 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our first stay at Montecristo but we will definitely be back! Without a doubt, this was the most spectacular place we've ever stayed. Everything from the location, the construction, the furnishings, the service, the cleanliness, etc., were impeccable. From the fountain in the courtyard entry, to the marble floors, the high ceilings, the personal infinity pool, the hot tub, the Weber Genesis grill, the stainless steel appliances, the full size washer and dryer, the computer, nothing is overlooked. Each bedroom (there were 3 in our villa) has it's own ensuite bathroom plus, there is an extra half bath upstairs and another one just off the pool downstairs, so you don't have to return to your room to use the facilities if you don't want to. Every villa has an ocean view and we were able to watch the whales go by every day right from our pool or verandas. We were even assigned our own personal concierge, Javier, who not only took care of the usual reservations and stuff concierges usually do but, he stopped by the villa every day to check to see if we had any problems, questions or needs, whether it be with the villa, the resort, or Cabo in general. The maids came every day and not only left the place immaculate and ensured we had plenty of clean towels, etc., but they often left us little surprises of fresh flowers on the bed or in the pool or love birds formed from towels. Although you'd never have to leave the villa if you don't want to, you also have full access to all four of the Pueblo Bonito properties in Cabo, including charging privileges and free transportation to all of them. All in all, this was far and away the most relaxing, the most pampered, and perhaps the most fun any of us (there were 6 of us) has ever experienced on vacation. We cannot recommend this place enough. It is that awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

After our first 2+ week stay at Monte Cristo, we know even more how much we'll look forward to coming here every other year. Our personal concierge Joel took fabulous care of us. My mother-in-law loves the daily maid service. We took advantage of the full kitchen and grill, but loved that we could still charge at the Pueblo Bonito hotels - Sunset, Pacifica, etc. Unfortunately they didn't have the grocery store running yet, but a taxi to the Cabo Walmart was cheap and we easily brought our food and beverage supply back without needing to rent a car (driving in Mexico does not look to be a relaxing experience!)

Room Tip: We love the location in phase 2, on the same level as the road to Sunset. It makes going for a walk...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintertraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Every year it gets better and better. Yes, the view are spectacular. Yes, the accommodations are amazing. Yes, the beds are soo comfortable. But best of all is the service. Every request is met with smile. Every detail is anticipated and every expectation is exceeded. Our concierge was available to meet or needs whenever!
It is truly a vacation paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have owned in PB Montecristo for 4 years. Can't say enough good things about it - excellent service, attention to detail, so clean and pristine, well-kept, many many amenities, and fairly low-key with the sales pitches. Wish the promised golf course would materialize, but we don't golf anymore so it's a moot point. We have yet to be disappointed in anything. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Phase 2 villas are larger, with outdoor poolside bath. More private. Phase 1 villas are higher, ma...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was our first time at Montecristo Estates and the view from our villa was amazing every day! The service was great and our concierge Azael did a great job helping with our every request. The Villa’s are all great and the layout gave our group of 3 couple’s all the room we needed! Having the kitchen and washer and dryer really helps a lot! Pueblo Bonito does a great job with all of their properties. Having Sunset Beach Resort below to visit was great also the Sky Pool is the place to be Carlos was the best, and the restaurants at the resort were good also. Spent part of a day at Pacifica great place right on the beach! Free Transportation to all is fast and never had to wait! Montecristo has its own Sports Bar and Pool nice and quiet with a great view! We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Room Tip: Resort picks for you not sure there is a bad one?
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

So, not much to add about the wonderful accomodations, the villas are fantastic with your own Jacuzzi and the infinity pool which is impecibly maintained. The staff are always accomodating and very helpful and treat you like royality. The villa itself is well maintained, clean and well equiped, in particular, the kitchen which was used a lot by the 5 of us. But, there are a couple of issues. First, the "New" area is currently under development and we were "upgraded" to that area while we stayed there. The villa was bigger and much nicer but during the day the construction noise was so annoying we finally had to either play loud music to drown it out or just leave and go elsewhere during the day. Heavy equipment was working continuously during the day including several days of a large jack hammer. That literally drove us out of the villa for the next 3 days. Saturday arrived and we were looking forward to a weekend with no noise. No such luck as they were at it again on Saturday including the Monster jack hammer. 2nd - the quality of the food through the room service was below par and after two attempts, we just bought our own food at Costco and Walmart (both of which have great selections including a wonderful wine selection by the bottle at Costco) and prepared snacks and meals at the villa. Right now, I would be careful about where exactly you will be staying when you visit. Ask about the construction as if they are putting you there, forget about enjoying any day time relaxation. The other units are up the hill and further away but I am not sure if you are completely away from the noise. A couple of other points: Rent a car but get a map as many GPS units do not work in that area - too new and the maps are not updated (mine was updated the day before we left). Restaurants: Mi Casa (downtown) for good relaxed dining. Best "Over the Top" Dining experience: Cocina Del Mar in the Esperanza resort. I have dined all over the world and without a doubt, this sets the bar for me in terms of services, setting and ambiance. Food was 4/5 (or for Europeans, 2.5 stars) but the value was excellent. Expect $110 per person with a 3 course, meal, drinks and tip. Also, Thursday night is the Mexican night which was fun including local foods (Buffet), a mariachi band, local artists and fireworks right there on the beach. Lots of fun and a more casual dining experience. Again - expect $90 per person w drinksand tip.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa away from the new construction
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TONYfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We traded points at Sunset Beach for one week in Montechristo. Had four guests with us and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our concierge, Karen Ramirez and our daily maid, Isabel Camacho were particularly attentive and enhanced our enjoyment. The bar/restaurant and work-out area and spa were very convenient, so we stayed on site much of the time. I was struck by how tranquil things are in that area as compared to Sunset beach. Great for a quiet week of rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Level of lobby/restaurant/spa in phase one was ideal
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thorpeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
8.2 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,218 reviews
3.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
3.4 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
2.8 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
928 reviews
3.5 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $1,147 - $1,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing