We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$195
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$607
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
US$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$820
US$771
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$904
US$557
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
231
10
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
10
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerchilean baytacosluxurious experiencewalk in closetswimmable beachsoaking tublas ventanasongoing constructionbreakfast and dinnerwater activitiesstunning propertybedroom villaconcierge teamevery amenityadult poolsrooms are gorgeous
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 248 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

The best hospitality team! Everyone is so gentle and willing to serve, the view and the settings are amazing! And the food! Is the best ive ever taste! Try the roastef chicken at dinner . Please i strongly recommend you to visit.
Best
CP

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Just got back from a "mother-daughter" trip for 5 days with my adult daughter. This place is incredible! from the moment you arrive (the General Manager AND Mariel - our concierge that had been communicating with us prior to coming) were there to greet us. The resort is beautiful, the food was incredible at all meals, the rooms are spectacular........I have no words to describe the great time we had. I have traveled all over the world and the customer service here is over and above any other 5Star hotel we have been to! They remember your name, and what your drink preferences were from the day before. We never lacked for anything. We also did several treatments at the spa and once again - it did not disappoint. The location is great (has a "swimmable beach" with lots of water toys) and the infinity pools that cascade down to the beach level are beautiful. I'm running out of adjectives to say the same thing - this place rocks! The pictures on their website are spot-on......it really is that gorgeous. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms appear to have great views!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

What doesn't Auberge resorts do right? The Chileno Bay Resort is a perfect getaway for recharging your batteries.

- Advance contact by my "personal concierge" was truly personalized. Not an email but a personal phone call.
- A check-in experience that including a welcome cocktail mixed in-room with the skill of a top NYC mixologist, and
- Service through-out the resort that made me want to stay forever. A special call-out to the pool staff who seemed to just know I whenever you needed a refreshement or your umbrella adjusted by just an inch or two.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We just came back after spending a week and can't say enough about the resort and the outstanding service we received. We were celebrating an anniversary and birthday and the staff went overboard to recognize our events. To top it off, we had a minor issue with our rental car (the trunk) and overnight they worked on it and fixed it. The room was large, beautifully furnished and had an outdoor shower. We're spoiled.

Room Tip: Room 3201 if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from 4 nights at Chileno Bay and had an outstanding experience. Prior to arrival Dulce, the concierge, called to verify information and to make reservations for meals and activities during our stay. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa that was breathtaking with ocean views, full kitchen, laundry and an outdoor living area with jacuzzi. The property was immaculate. I’m sure this is partly because it is new, but it also very well maintained.

However, what takes this property from beautiful to outstanding is the unbeatable personal service. We were greeted by name by everyone on property and the staff went out of their way to take care of us. It was my birthday and the concierge surprised me with a cheese tray, chocolates, bottle of champagne and decorated room. Each morning we visited the fitness center and Sunny put us through the paces with a complimentary workout of the day. She was motivational, instructive and made us earn our breakfast (thank goodness for the washer and dryer in our room). Breakfast was included in our room and had a good variety and my husband claims the best orange juice he’s had. After our second day, they knew what we drank in the morning and even sent us with to go drinks. We spent the remainder of our days by the pool being spoiled by the team there. Adrian would set up chairs, move umbrellas and refresh our water throughout the day. Rodrigo was always present and seemed to know what I wanted to drink before I did. His smile, positive attitude and genuine enthusiasm to help will always set the bar for service in my mind. For lunch, we would move to TNT where Karen would ask about our activities from the prior day—she always remembered what we had planned— and would make great lunch recommendations. Colorado made the most fun and unique drinks. In fact, we had so much fun we decided to eat dinner there one night and ended up learning about mixology from Colorado. Let the team surprise you with different drinks...you won’t be disappointed.
As I mentioned the beautiful new property, gorgeous pool and views are outstanding, but the personal service really sets this resort apart. Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilenoBay_Manager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Lacey,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at Chileno Bay Resort and sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your stay and even more so, the service. I’m happy to share your glowing comments with the team, especially Dulce, Sunny, Adrian, Rodrigo, Colorado and Karen. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise soon!

¡Muchas gracias! Hasta pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews