We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Cabo San Lucas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chileno Bay Resort & Residences
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best resort in Los Cabos ! I been here many times and hospitality and service here is out of the world !!! People in my opinion here, is together with the view and awesome rooms, the key in this place !

If you come here (you should) the chicken at Comal is a must !!!!!!!!!!!

Also Comal bar offer, in my opinion, best drinks in the region !

Come to Cabos and enjoy !

Salud !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JoseLuisLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best hospitality team! Everyone is so gentle and willing to serve, the view and the settings are amazing! And the food! Is the best ive ever taste! Try the roastef chicken at dinner . Please i strongly recommend you to visit.
Best
CP

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Just got back from a "mother-daughter" trip for 5 days with my adult daughter. This place is incredible! from the moment you arrive (the General Manager AND Mariel - our concierge that had been communicating with us prior to coming) were there to greet us. The resort is beautiful, the food was incredible at all meals, the rooms are spectacular........I have no words to describe the great time we had. I have traveled all over the world and the customer service here is over and above any other 5Star hotel we have been to! They remember your name, and what your drink preferences were from the day before. We never lacked for anything. We also did several treatments at the spa and once again - it did not disappoint. The location is great (has a "swimmable beach" with lots of water toys) and the infinity pools that cascade down to the beach level are beautiful. I'm running out of adjectives to say the same thing - this place rocks! The pictures on their website are spot-on......it really is that gorgeous. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms appear to have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

What doesn't Auberge resorts do right? The Chileno Bay Resort is a perfect getaway for recharging your batteries.

- Advance contact by my "personal concierge" was truly personalized. Not an email but a personal phone call.
- A check-in experience that including a welcome cocktail mixed in-room with the skill of a top NYC mixologist, and
- Service through-out the resort that made me want to stay forever. A special call-out to the pool staff who seemed to just know I whenever you needed a refreshement or your umbrella adjusted by just an inch or two.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We just came back after spending a week and can't say enough about the resort and the outstanding service we received. We were celebrating an anniversary and birthday and the staff went overboard to recognize our events. To top it off, we had a minor issue with our rental car (the trunk) and overnight they worked on it and fixed it. The room was large, beautifully furnished and had an outdoor shower. We're spoiled.

Room Tip: Room 3201 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We just returned from 4 nights at Chileno Bay and had an outstanding experience. Prior to arrival Dulce, the concierge, called to verify information and to make reservations for meals and activities during our stay. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa that was breathtaking with ocean views, full kitchen, laundry and an outdoor living area with jacuzzi. The property was immaculate. I’m sure this is partly because it is new, but it also very well maintained.

However, what takes this property from beautiful to outstanding is the unbeatable personal service. We were greeted by name by everyone on property and the staff went out of their way to take care of us. It was my birthday and the concierge surprised me with a cheese tray, chocolates, bottle of champagne and decorated room. Each morning we visited the fitness center and Sunny put us through the paces with a complimentary workout of the day. She was motivational, instructive and made us earn our breakfast (thank goodness for the washer and dryer in our room). Breakfast was included in our room and had a good variety and my husband claims the best orange juice he’s had. After our second day, they knew what we drank in the morning and even sent us with to go drinks. We spent the remainder of our days by the pool being spoiled by the team there. Adrian would set up chairs, move umbrellas and refresh our water throughout the day. Rodrigo was always present and seemed to know what I wanted to drink before I did. His smile, positive attitude and genuine enthusiasm to help will always set the bar for service in my mind. For lunch, we would move to TNT where Karen would ask about our activities from the prior day—she always remembered what we had planned— and would make great lunch recommendations. Colorado made the most fun and unique drinks. In fact, we had so much fun we decided to eat dinner there one night and ended up learning about mixology from Colorado. Let the team surprise you with different drinks...you won’t be disappointed.
As I mentioned the beautiful new property, gorgeous pool and views are outstanding, but the personal service really sets this resort apart. Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilenoBay_Manager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Lacey,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at Chileno Bay Resort and sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your stay and even more so, the service. I’m happy to share your glowing comments with the team, especially Dulce, Sunny, Adrian, Rodrigo, Colorado and Karen. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise soon!

¡Muchas gracias! Hasta pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed at Chileno for 6 nights and took advantage of the 3 for 2 promotion. We went with friends who have been before and we had probably one of the best room locations. The rooms and bathrooms are absolutely beautiful. Brilliantly designed - the nightstand drawers have charging sockets built in to them. There are indoor and outdoor showers and a glorious soaking tub - with hand shower.
The rooms are gloriously appointed with every amenity you could ask for. Beds glorious and linens heavenly. Nothing is too much trouble.
The pool area is stunning with multi level pools for different age ranges.
The restaurant Comal is also stunning. Breakfast was sensational and dinner there excellent. The views divine. Even changed profile photo to one from here.
Would go back in a blink........please!
The beach on property is very small and very stony. Just around the corner the larger public beach is much nicer.

Room Tip: 3204 fab location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilenoBay_Manager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear gablegirl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved the room and all of its amenities along with the pool and COMAL. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise soon!

¡Muchas gracias! Hasta pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
6.9 km away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
8.4 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,088 reviews
11 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,820 reviews
12.7 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chileno Bay Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chileno Bay Resort & Residences

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular San Jose-San Lucas Km. 15 | Playa Chileno Bay, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $920 - $4,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chileno Bay Resort & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in Los Cabos in the Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards 2017, the newest contemporary resort in Cabo is a stunning luxury property, located on the most coveted year-round swimmable beach on the Sea of Cortez. This resort, consisting of 92 guestrooms and villas, brings a fresh contemporary experience to Los Cabos embracing an active, social and engaging environment. The unique design of three zero-edge pools, spanning 138 meters/150 yards, serves as the centerpiece of the resort and creates a gathering place for interaction among the guests. Each of the experiences including the restaurants, spa, H2O cave and activities center embraces a casual and energetic escape with exceptional service for guests of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Chileno Bay Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chileno Bay Resort & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing