We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
1,821
123
39
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
123
39
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolpersonal assistantdon manuelsguacamoleestrella suiteel farallon restaurantprivate tunnellas ventanasevery afternoonrain showerfour seasonsour honeymoonmoment you arriveturn down servicethe pacific oceanwaves crashingfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Great location walking distance to town and marina, 5 star service and rooms. Fernando at the pool bar is awesome. Beach is not good for swimming. Food is above average. Fitness center is very good. Spa is very good but a bit expensive for treatments.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDAG1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortAtPedregal, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear SDAG1986,
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to be the best and to make sure our guests enjoy coming back time and time again so we certainly look hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Fernando Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Cabo many times and thought I couldn't enjoy it more, until our visit to Pedregal. The magic starts as soon as you pass through the rock tunnel and find the panorama of the Pacific Ocean on the other side. A warm greeting and festive beverage awaits your arrival making the check in process smooth and painless. The hotel and guest rooms are tucked into the side of the mountain duh that no matter where you look the scenery and views are amazing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a huge bathroom, replete with walk in shower and separate oversized tub. The balcony plunge pool was perfect for two and a great place to enjoy the complimentary beer, chips and guacamole at sunset each evening.
Breakfast was a bountiful display and left nothing out. Dinner was also very good and the service was even better.
It was also great to be well within walking distance of town making it easy to come and go if we wanted to shop or eat outside of the hotel.
Pedregal is also be good for young families. There are two large swimming areas where kids could play and run around. Note, if you don't have kids, ask to stay on the side of the hotel overlooking the adult pool.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortAtPedregal, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Carley_12
Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have to mention our 4pm amenity of freshly homemade guacamole, chips, salsa and coronitas are our guests favorite.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Fernando Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This will be our third stay here and if possible the place just gets better with each visit. Daniela was amazing and handled everything to do with our booking without fuss and the utmost professionalism. We were met at the airport and from then on we were made to feel so welcome. The property is amazing everything is so beautiful and it doesnt matter where you sit to eat or to have an afternoon drink the view never disappoints. The staff do their utmost to make you feel comfortable and to ensure you are relaxing and that you dont have a care in the world. It is a true break away. All staff are to be commended. Every one of the staff greets you with a Hola and a smile and the service in the restaurant is just amazing. I'm not sure if I have spelt this correct but Aerial in Dom Manuels Restaurant was fantastic. I dont like to single people out as they were all sensational and I was so very sad to leave and head home to reality

Room Tip: I believe most or all rooms offer Ocean views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortAtPedregal, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Maree W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your recent stay with us. Both ourselves and the travel community appreciate it!
Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we are so happy you enjoyed your third stay at The Resort at Pedregal.
We strive to be the best and to make sure our guests enjoy coming back time and time again so we certainly look forward to welcome you back again for many more special moments in the future!

Warmest regards,
Fernando Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Simply one of the best resorts I have ever been to. Wonderful staff, impecable service, and a high regard for details. Our package included breakfast and airport transfers. The plunge pool on our 4th floor balcony offers an infinity view of the ocean .

I want to call out Fernando at the pool, and Victoria at the concierge for providing exceptional service, and want to thank Eduardo our driver for the tips on local eats.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortAtPedregal, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Michael F,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Resort at Pedregal, and for mentioning some of the team by name it always goes a long way and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.
Thank you again for visiting us and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Fernando Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Your every little detail is attended to. It's a perfect little oasis in Cabo. The service is above 5* but not a bother to the guests. You'll never want to leave the place. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank kristi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortAtPedregal, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Kristi P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Resort at Pedregal with the travel community. We feel honored to have had you with us and feel so happy we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for visiting us and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Fernando Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews