We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo 2014”
Review of Gardenias

Gardenias
Ranked #41 of 571 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Mexican home style food and tacos. Delicious variety of tacos: fish & shrimp (breaded or grilled), cochinita pibil, nopales, chicharron, barbacoa and chicken. Also our special Shrimp Molcajete prepared with salsa, onion and cheese. Ceviche, Seafood soup, Tortilla soup, Fish salad, Shrimp cocktail and much more! Serving delicious tacos in for over 30 years with prime products only!
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cabo 2014”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The best shrimp tacos in the area. Very affordable and a nice kicked back atmosphere. Walking distance from Medano Beach. They are opened util 8 PM which is nice. Tortilla soup is excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theitialian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    186
    47
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hole in the wall gem!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we stopped in on our walk to the Office, what a fantastic gem.
not busy, nice cool place to take a break. clean and friendly staff.
beer was cold which is all we had but let me tell you the food they were taking by us was looking yummy. on the girly side the bathroom was fantastically clean. i know strange review but heck it was important to me to viisit that part of the joint. would go back if in town again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsEasley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Shrimp Tacos, Cold Beer”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A very easy, friendly little place with fresh food, and cold beer. Exactly what we were looking for and revisited it on multiple occasions during our stay in Cabo San Lucas.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went for lunch, we were on a walk to the bank and back and ran across Gardenia's. My husband likes to eat local so we stopped. He ordered ceviche, thought it was wonderful, but neither of us had ever eaten ceviche before, so no comparison. I had a couple of bites and thought it was ok. I ordered fish tacos, they came out as 2 pieces of fish on 2 tortillas? Nothing else? So in my best broken Spanish I ordered salade. She brought a big bowl of slaw, now we're getting somewhere. They were very good and the salsas were the best, it's not a fancy place by any means but if your out for a walk, lunch is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geriwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely My Favorite Taco Place”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I go here as often as possible every time I'm in Cabo. They have absolutely the best tacos of any restuarant in Cabo. It's a family run place with great staff and great service. Everything is fresh caught cooked to your order. The shrimp tacos are my favorite. Very low prices for what you get. There is an adjacent parking lot which is really nice for the downtown area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChiefMikeLebanon_Ore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing