We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cactus Tours
from US$205.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$290.00
More Info
Reviews (4,959)
Filter reviews
4,560 results
Traveller rating
3,755
512
134
69
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,755
512
134
69
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atv tour side by side razor tour water break double atv nachos dry river bed experienced riders park fee great guide sand dunes awesome tour take pictures great ride hour ride a lot of fun super fun
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 4,560 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a very fun trip and Chino made it the best! What a fun tour guide! The views from the buggies are amazing and at the end you can tequila taste!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Had a blast on the dune buggy tour. The guys at cactus atv tours did an excellent job on the tour and the view is amazing. I enjoyed the cruise on the beach. Would definitely recommend going on the tour to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Maritime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We were lead to belive the tour was 3hrs long, instead it was just over 2hrs and then over 1.5hrs in there facility trying to sell us pictures and products. The guide was great, Luis was very good to us and was knowledgeable about the history of town we visited. I do not think we would do it again, it seems like we should’ve been on the road riding the bike longer for the price, but would recommend to anyone for a first time. Wish it was longer though.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank scottalexmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I would’ve given this activity a rating of 5, because it was really fun and fairly well-organized, however, it was advertised as a 3 hour tour and lasted only 2 hours. It’s very pricey at $350 USD plus $50 USD insurance (not sure why they find it necessary to charge separately), so getting gypped out of a whole hour is a pretty big deal.

I was also not impressed to learn that the company keeps a portion of the guides’ tips for “maintenance” on the vehicles.

Our Westjet/ Terramar representative at our resort told us that this tour did not exist, but the Grey Line rep made it happen for us, so I hope he got some commission.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank is1groovygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Alfredo was an awesome guide. He was attentive and told great stories. He made sure everyone was having an enjoyable experience and safe.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank meganaumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews