We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

First impressions often set the tone for the whole vacation. Henoc greeted us at the front desk and went out of his way to find a wonderful room for us to celebrate my husband's birthday. Throughout our stay we appreciated his extra effort on our behalf.
This is a very clean, well maintained resort. If you're looking for a new luxurious property, this location is not for you. The only complaint I heard from any of the guests was concerning the lack of free WiFi on the property. You had to go next door to the Rose Bistro to access WiFi. You could connect to the internet in your room, if you were willing to pay their fee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    571
    163
    77
    64
See reviews for
922
865
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Hotel is pristine and always being painted or some upkeep is going on. The people who work there are always helpful and friendly. We have looked at the other Hotels in this chain and will still always stay here.
It is right on the beach and this year we had a beach front room with 2 bathrooms. It was unexpected and enjoyed.
We have friends who stay next door at the Rose and I think our rooms are nicer with more furniture to unpack for a week or so.
This year we stayed 2 weeks and tried their all inclusive, it was nice, but we really like to go around town and check out new places.

Room Tip: Just ask what is available. We have a one week time share and thought we always had to have the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittlejohnCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I returned to Pueblo Bonito Blanco once again last month. We LOVE 'coming home' to this place. Again we were greeted with such warmth, and many people remembered our names. The first faces we recognized were of course the gentlemen at the door, who said "Welcome home" as we entered. At the front desk, Henoc greeted us with a huge smile, and a friendly greeting. Henoc is one of the most helpful, and efficient front desk staff at PB, and we greatly appreciate his kindness. Our stay was amazing. Demetrio was, as always, wonderful. Heidi, Alfredo, Donny, Nancy, and our maid, Janet, never cease to warm our hearts. It truly is like visiting family, each and every year. this year was no exception.

Room Tip: If possible, getting a room in the west end of the building -looking straight out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outandabout912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay was amazing. The rooms are not fancy like the new resorts but they were very clean. The location of the resort is central to town and the marina.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mopete32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I arrived in Cabo a few days earlier than anticipated and booked a Jr Exec Suite for 3 nights at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco in Cabo San Lucas. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the staff and the beautiful accommodations provided by the Hotel. The property was right on the beach in Medano area, which is the only swimable beach in that area...Oh, I didn't mention the price, and that was one of the most pleasant surprises: Fun and luxurious at an absolutely amazing price!! The food in the restaurant there was also amazingly good and reasonable.They even serve you dinner on the beach if you prefer to have a sunset meal....I would return there in a heartbeat next time we go to Cabo......

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPacific1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We did an exchange thru RCI to get a one bedroom: everything went smoothly, the resort was beautiful and peaceful and a short 10" walk to town. They do want you to do a "vacation rental presentation" but it was low key and gave us an opportunity to see the Pueblo Bonito Sunset, their newest resort (a gorgeous resort set into a hillside with a very good "Bistro" where we had lunch twice). The coolest part of the location is that we were very close to some really fun places and good restaurants on the beach such as The Sand Bar and The Office. The resort's restaurant, "Cilantros", was wonderful with very good food and service. This is one of the only swimmable beaches in Cabo, another big plus. There is free WiFi over at the Pueblo Bonito Rose outside the deli in front of the spa in a nice courtyard. We would definitely return....great location!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This property is absolutely stunning. The crowd is a lot more mature than other resorts in the area so if you're looking for a party, this is not the place to stay. In fact, we noticed the owners are not afraid to tell other guests if they get too rowdy that it's a "retirement resort". My husband and I were looking for relaxation and definitely found it in this resort. The restaurants were exceptionally delicious for resort food and we ended up dating on the property three different nights. They pitch hard on the time share and forget if they've already approached you 3-4-5 times which became a bit tedious but was bearable if you expect it. The room was extremely clean and nice. Most of the staff is exceptional....room service...waiters...activities...except the front desk staff. The women at the front desk were extremely difficult to work with. We were lied to several times by them only to find out from other staff at the resort that what they had told us was not true. We were old that our "TAXI" coupon was only good for a 'shuttle' and if we wanted to use it, we'd have to leave the resort 5 hours before our flight left. We figured we'd just hire a taxi when we left and when we did, the taxi desk said that we COULD use the coupon for a taxi. The reason the front desk would not let us use it was because it was not with THEIR timeshare coupon, it was with a competing resorts timeshare coupon. We ended up catching a taxi with the coupon that the reception desk told us we would not be able to use by using the taxi desk in front of the resort. Another instance was when we asked for a recommendation for authentic mexican food. The only restaurant the receptionist was willing to recommend was a restaurant down the street which they partnered with for timeshare coupons. Out of the hundreds of restaurants in Cabo, that's the only one that she claimed she knew had good food - we told her that distance was not an object but she completely clammed up and kept telling us to go to that one (we'd already been there twice for their mediocre food). The third instance of them deceiving us was when we checked in they insisted on us putting a credit card down. We didn't want to because we wanted to pay cash for everything and she claimed we had to but the card would not be charged and that we'd be able to give cash at the end and the card would not be charged. When we returned home and we found out that they put a hold of $389 on the card which was never actually charged but was held which created problems with our account when we got home. If she's just told us that they hold the funds instead of saying that they just keep it on file, then we would have known to transfer funds for the amount. Everybody else was awesome. Because this is a time share resort I don't think I'll ever stay again just because you always have that time share element. I'd rather get a condo next time.

Room Tip: Know who your neighbors are...very little insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonovrmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.2 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
4.1 km away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 km away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing