We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More Alaskans Love PBB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More Alaskans Love PBB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My second trip to this resort. Loved it! Hope to return each year! The rooms are great size for 3-4 adults, although one bathroom requires a little coordinating. The service and the staff are top notch. The food at the 2 restaurants at Blanco and the one at Rose are wonderful. The grill at Rose had tasty steaks perfectly cooked. Our favorite waiter, C.Cesar, felt like our personal waiter. Always remembered our names and drink choices. He provided us with his personal choices and recommendations; he took care of us and was one of the most memorable staffers. I truly wish him the best of luck in his career. The entire resort was always impeccably clean and fresh. All of the staff was always available and willing to help and amazingly friendly. I truly hope to return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    532
    155
    77
    60
See reviews for
816
797
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We four friends just returned from Pueblo Bonito Blanco last night and it was an amazing experience!! The rooms are large and very clean, all have grand views of the bay and Land's End. What we were impressed with the most was the phenomenal service and friendliness of the staff! Our favortie waiter and now amigo was C. Cesar!! We met him the first night and he made sure all of our dinners were special. I caught a marlin on Friday and he arranged for chef Clementine to prepare it for us 3 different ways on a very busy night! Cesar always made sure we received just what we ordered and accomodated special drink requests. We also has good service from Javier, Demetrio and Archimedes. I didn't give the resort a five star because it was a bit overstimulating with a huge themed buffet every night with loud entertainment for 3-4 hours, pool music constantly on, timeshare hounding for Peublo Bonito Sunset everyday and a sewage smell from our room (408)at night if the air conditioner was off. We bought the all inclusive for 77.00 per person per day and we ate and drank our monies worth but missed out on a lot of the restaurants down town. Cilantro's and Mare Nostrum were both delicious though!! The resort location is perfect with an easy walk to downtown. We will definitely return because of the royal treatment from the staff who work incredibly hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We booked our room through their website using our friend's member ID and got a great deal.

Room Tip: Because of the odors at night be wary of rooms on the 3, 4 or 5th floors on the east side of the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKcheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I can't say enough nice things about the Pueblo Bonito Blanco. The staff and service wat truly outstanding, The facilities are immaculate as was our suite. Rosaria, our housekeeper, went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The pool, restaurants, and activities are top notch. Th resort is right on the beach and easy walking to the marina. I also got a round of golf in at the Los Cabos Country Club. This was our second stay at the Blanco and we look foward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center, facing the bay. Our suite was 315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent the week of March 3 through 10 at the Pueblo Bonito with 2 other couples. Our wives who have remained close friends since junior high school were celebrating their 50th birthdays. We spent a lot of time investigating the area and the many options for hotels and settled on the Bonito. What a great decision it turned out to be! When we arrived we were told they only had first floor rooms available, we insisted on higher floors, but were told they really were not available, so they agreed to upgrade us. We were given three rooms close together with patios along the flamingo area. We did not find them annoying and enjoyed watching them as we gathered on the porches to plan our days. We could have moved higher on Tuesday, but we got used to main floor living and our large porch.

I would agree with some other reviews, if you have younger kids, there are better places that will keep the entertained. If you are traveling with young adults, they will find the scene they are looking for just a few short minutes walk down the beach. The hotel offers the perfect mix of quiet nights at the hotel with the ability to party hard a short distance away. It is true, we were among the youngest people here. But that was ok. No crazy pool scene, plenty of chairs at the beach and pool.

We decided to not go all inclusive since we wanted to check out all the great places in Cabo. We are really glad we went that route, as we found some great places to eat and enjoy drinks that were very reasonable and served great food. The locals in Cabo and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we come back again we will do the same thing, stay close to town and walk in to dine and drink.

There are many stores close by where you can buy snacks, beer, liquor, soda, etc. We used our refrigerator in the room to save a ton of money.

The beach was perfect, white sands, no rocks and shells, no seaweed, just blue water and sand. The sea was basically calm with normal tides. Many people were paddling standing on boards. This is not a surfers beach. Yes, there are beach vendors like always, but they were polite and not too aggressive if you did not express interest. There is a single chain fence that they must stay behind unless you request them to come in.

Get up early at least once to witness the incredible sunrises over the ocean.

The pool features warm water and is about 4 feet throughout. Pretty much a circle with a small water fall. Again, perfect for those who look for some quiet relaxation like us, but not for families with kids. We have plenty of experience with taking kids on vacation, now that they are mostly grown, we appreciate spots like this. We would not have been happy here 10 years ago as the kids would have been bored.

The reviews that indicate the hotels attention to cleanliness are right on. Any time you take a walk around the hotel property there you will find staff scrubbing and cleaning. It is always clean. Not having a lot of youngsters around probably helps too...Everything in our room worked well. Nothing was broken. The doors and windows operated well. The appliances in the kitchenette were clean and fairly new. We were happy with our rooms and the cleaning staff.

Having the Bonito Rose next door is also a plus. They are connected in a few spots. The pool at the Rose is larger and I believe deeper in spots. They have a larger store next to the free Internet area. I would stop by that area a few times a day to check emails online. Guests of either hotel can use the services of the other. It is a nice setup. The staff rotates throughout the various properties. Many people get confused with all the Pueblo Bonito names. Here is the easy way to tell the locals which one you are at. The Rose is a rose color. The Pueblo Bonito is white. Most call it the Bonito Blanco. (Blanco is Spanish for white). You can also take free shuttles to the Sunset and Pacifica and are free to use their facilities. If you like options you will like this plan. We chose to spend our off resort time in Cabo.

There are so many great places to make memories in Cabo. It is a small city and is based around the marina. Tourists are it's lifeblood. I can't say enough about it. We are already planning on coming back next year with some more people. If you are an able walker, you can easily walk the beach to town or take the roads. We always felt safe even later in the evening. As always in Mexico, watch out for the hazards such as holes, uneven concrete, uncovered wires, etc. But, that is all part of the experience that makes Mexico a fun adventure.

We found the various excursions offered to be priced lower than we found in other Mexican locations. We took the Jungle Cruise for $30 per person. It is a 4 hour boat ride, with snorkeling optional, a nice chicken lunch, and all you can drink, with great music and a fun staff. Not fancy, but a great time. We saw quite a few whales while on this ride too. The snorkeling area was perfect.

If you are traveling without young children, like to explore towns and enjoy the food and drink scene, and have no problems with short walks, you will love the Bonito! We will be back shortly!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MinnesotaTraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

If you are used to all-inclusive vacations, then this one may be for you. What was once a more exclursive Hotel Chain, has now dropped a few stars in order to stay alive and viable in Cabo. Unfortunately, all of its stars are not twinkling these days. The service is very bad, the food is 2 star, and the general attitude of this hotel has lost its charm. If you would like to be treated as a guest who expects something for your money, then this place is not for you. They will ignore you, and treat you with disdain rather than with respect. The staff of all these Resorts are 2 star trained and are two faced only to get to your money...Our experience with this chain this year was not adequate and therefore, save your money and check into a 2 star where you will be treated much better and you will have value for value and a lot more. Sorry Pueblo Bonito, you didn't make the cut and probably because the heart has been lost from the top down. You will not see us there next year. Enough of the TimeShare onslought, I'm on vacation already... Time to search for other Hotels that care.

Room Tip: Research other venues, there are plenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idavidu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I went with my wife and 2 boys aged 7 and 10. The resort is bery nice and the service is great. However.... My kids were bored stiff. There are no activities for kids and it is very much a retirement resort with tje majority being 60+. My 10 yr old and i tried to play bingo and were refused as the activitiea are for adults cauae the winning prizes are drink vouchers! They did have some activitiea for the kids but it was all arts and crafts and most had a fee attacjed to it. Mu recomendation is families stay away. If you ate retired, you will love the apa music at the pool and activities.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My friend and I recently had a weeklong "girl's trip" to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. The resort is lovely and use of both Los Cabos and Rose' was helpful. The all-inclusive option, which included food, alcohol, and activities at both resorts for $74 per day per person, was terrific, with beach and pool service included. The restaurants were very good, excellent at Cilantros (Los Cabos) and Felini's (Rose'), even with the Felini's $20 up charge. The pool was terrific, daily activities were fun, the view phenomenal! We especially enjoyed the cocktail making classes. Check-in was a pain, because by 6pm the only room made available to us was next to the lobby. We were offered a switch the next afternoon, which was on the third floor right above the lobby. We were disappointed that no one told us to make dinner reservations at check-in and we couldn't find anywhere to eat the first night. They set us up a table after some nagging. We weren't bothered too much by time-share sales once we were firm. No need to rent a car, pay for the airport transportation instead since town is walking distance. The US State Dept. has great traveler information for Mexico.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
8.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.5 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing