We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,805)
Filter reviews
5,805 results
Traveller rating
2,626
1,931
685
344
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,626
1,931
685
344
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california time share whale slide jose reyes sports bar villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation musty smell ocean view upper pool nightly shows our waiter pool side all inclusive plan pool concierge
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 5,805 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We rented at the Villa la Estancia from an owner on VRBO. This property was beautiful, staff was amazing and food was delicious. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We were created everyday with a smile and hello from all staff. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShellyAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisaelChan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear ShellyAnn A,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Resort was outstanding. Room, restaurants, shows, pools, and especially the service was beyond expectations. Location on Sea of Cortez was beautiful, took hundreds of photos. Trolley service between sister resorts was great feature.

Room Tip: Make sure you identify as owner when making reservation.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank franj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisaelChan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear franj67,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I had a wonderful time and felt safe during my time spent with my family. Environment was clean except for the mosquitoes when the sun sets. This is a family friendly resort that I would refer to friends.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Amor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisaelChan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Amor Z,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We loved our room and the hotel. The people who worked there were all very friendly and nice.
We had a room that was a suite and had an amazing view and great balcony. The gal that checked us in -Alexandra was very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BoardingPass754562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisaelChan, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guests:

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind workd which I will personally share with Alejandra.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Had a one week stay at Villa del Palmar early June, and the trip was wonderful! The employees were friendly, whether it was at the front desk, getting on/off the elevator, walking by a member of housekeeping, or walking by the pool - there was always a smile and a hello/hola for us. The water views were spectacular, and due to Hurricane Bud, we had the most remarkable waves we've ever seen. We tried most of the restaurants, and were never disappointed. The resort has an adults only pool that was fun and much more relaxing than the other pool. Enjoyed being able to sit at the (small) outdoor bar at the resort, which is also the pool bar. The staff for the bar and pool was terrific, with a special shout-out to Lupe, Quique, Alex, Marcos, and Roberto (pool manager). We had the all-inclusive package for 6 days (as owners), and recommend eating at Neptunes (Villa del Arco). We ate there 4 of the 6 nights, and want to thank everyone who waited on us, including Elio, Jimmy, and Misael, Ixcel (hostess), Gerado (manager), and the bus staff. We also want to thank the chef, who created the wonderful fare that we ate, and who came to our table on our last night and visited with us. We had not been to this resort for several years, but will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews