We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,596)
Filter reviews
3,596 results
Traveller rating
1,933
1,065
320
158
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
1,065
320
158
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baja lobster golden zone los deseos inclusive restaurants all inclusive package palapa bar the bell boy short walk to the beach walking distance to everything the location is perfect all inclusive plan time share night life sushi sister property main pool cabo wabo
Filter
Updating list...
3,139 - 3,144 of 3,596 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Just back after a 17 night stay at the MF. Had a fantastic time in the sun, met many new best friends. Joey & Jenn, Pam & Richard, Anne Marie, Colleen, a big shout-out to you all. What happens in Cabo, stays in Cabo!!
The staff at MF are really great and really make you feel welcome. A few standouts were Paco and Antonio who run the lobby bar, a great tag team, Manuel and big Carlos who supplied great poolside service, kept us well lubed, so to speak. Keep up the great work!
We were in room 422 which was an updated room, leather couch, flatscreen, etc. with a pool and marina view. It is a nice shady room, which we were thankful for after a full day in the sun.
Housekeeping was about the best we have encountered in our 24 trips to different places in Mexico. They cleaned everything everyday, even the screen door! Fantastic job gals!
The drinks were good, margaritas deadly!
We had the all-inclusive package and for the most part it was great. Loved being able to dine at the Palapa buffet and also to go to the resteraunts down on the Marina.
Apparently the MF owns these resteraunts: Jacks place, Tequila Museo, Los Deseos, Immo Sushi, Presto and Baja Lobster Co.
Of these 6, Los Deseos and Baja lobster were not included in the Golden all- inclusive package. For the life of me I can't understand why. I understand that lobster on the menu is a premium dinner, so why not allow it with an up charge on the package. Many of the dishes at Los Deseos were also available at Tequila Museo, yet we couldn't eat at Los Deseos.
The food was good overall, and we didn't lose any weight here!
Having to sign bills for everything you consumed was strange, but we got used to it after being chased down a couple of times by wait staff " Senor you didn't sign the bill".
A couple of things that kind of irked. My wife loves Mimosas and enjoyed them at the lobby and pool bars many times. All of a sudden, mimosas at the pool bar and the Palapa buffet were not on the all- inclusive any more, but we could still get them at the lobby bar??
Then after 2 weeks in they weren't included anywhere. One bar man told us he couldn't understand why as the sparkling wine they use only cost 60 pesos a bottle. Go figure. Also no Kahlua on the package and it's cheaper than dirt in Mexico!
Other than those couple of things the resort is great, and we had a fantastic time. I would not hesitate to return!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Just returned from a 4-night stay at the Marina Fiesta and would say that it's nothing to rave about. Our biggest complaint was that we opted for the all-inclusive plan and you MUST wear a numbered bracelet for your entire stay and fill out a form every time you drink, eat or just ask for a bottle of water. Very annoying and time consuming. The hotel itself is okay. The couple we were traveling with checked into their room, only to find it was occupied. They then got a much nicer, newer room. Our room was old and kind of worn out. Be prepared to step out onto the marina boardwalk and be CONSTANTLY inundated with "hagglers" trying to sell you something or get you to buy a fishing trip. Again, very annoying but not the hotel's fault. As for the hotel hagglers, every time we walked through the lobby we were approached about viewing a time share. The same staff person approached us three times! Just not what we were expecting.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LANIKINSMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Marina Fiesta and cannot say enough good things about this resort. The staff are outstanding and the resort itself is beautiful. The pool was heated and was a delight to swim in. The view from our patio was spectacular, we looked over the marina/city and pool. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The location is perfect, as you are within walking to distance to everything. We would highly recommend this resort and will most certainly return in the very near future.

Room tip: Fifth floor overlooking the marina/pool
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awesome051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

When we arrived the resort was very full. As is typical in most resorts in Mexico we had to whine a little and then we ended up with a very nice room. Read your contract, they all say if available.

Our room was on the second floor and as far as noise goes this resort is very quiet, no music at the pool just people having a good time. We actually do not sleep in the room in the day so we may not be the best judges of this. The room was clean and very adequate.

The pool was heated, good sized and kept very clean daily. The pool side service was very good. Manuel took care of us and we took care of him. Chips, pico de gallo, guacamole, and of course any drink you want.

We did the all inclusive for meals and drinks and do not have any complaints about the food. Some great, some so so, nothing bad. All the restaurants that are included have pretty good menus.

The resort is located in the marina a short walk from any place we wanted to go, dinner , dancing drinking or sailing. It is not located on the beach nor does it have an ocean view.
The beach clubs are just a 5 minute walk away.

The Time share people called our room once and we explained politely that we were not interested. We were not bothered again.

The maids missed our room a couple nights, but they brought us towels when we called.
There were times we felt that the resort was a little under staffed in the restaurants and the maids. They do make you sign for everything even though its all inclusive, this can be a little annoying. All this being said it was one of the best valued over all Resorts we have ever stayed at in Mexico.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Close walking distance to everything! Great staff and very clean.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMoy0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews