We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,482)
Filter reviews
3,487 results
Traveller rating
1,864
1,035
314
156
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,864
1,035
314
156
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baja lobster golden zone los deseos inclusive restaurants all inclusive package palapa bar the bell boy walking distance to everything time share the location is perfect all inclusive plan night life sushi main pool sister property cabo wabo full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3,160 - 3,165 of 3,487 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2009

we stayed two weeks at the Marina Fiesta and began to think of it as home. It is friendly, relaxing and comfortable. The size of the resort the closeness to all of Cabo and the warm friendly people made out stay very enjoyable. People who have complained about the noise must have had a suite right on the street, we faced the Marina but on the back end of the resort and did when we closed the patio door at night could not hear a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnerSunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Warning: Do not ever refer freinds and especially families to this resort. Very poor customer service! Both at the Marina Fiesta and Hacienda Encantada

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duke1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2009

This was our first trip to Cabo. We arrived New Years Eve. We were with our kids and it was perfect in that we could go out into the excitement, return home when the kids got tired, and still feel like part of the scene. Yes we heard the music all night long, and the next two nights we could also hear the music all night. But Cabo is a party town so don't go there if you want peace and quiet. The room was basic, the bathroom smelled a little "sewer - ish", but the location was perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping, Medano Beach and all the water activities. The pool area was nice, but we didn't eat in at the hotel so I can't comment on the food.

The restaurants in Cabo San Lucas were overpriced and the food was mediocre. We spent four nights in San Jose Del Cabo and had the opposite experience, where every restaurant was interesting, good and had decent service. The glass bottom boat tour out to the arch was well worth the money, as the kids saw sea lions, beaches, tropical fish, grey whales and their favorite was teh throngs of pelicans chasing the boats back into the Marina.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2008

The Marina Fiesta at Cabo marina is a pretty good location for chartering a boat for fishing and is a convienient location overall. But I have not read any reviews that mention the LOUD!!!!!!!!!!! music everynight till 4:00AMfrom the nearby Bars. If you stay there and dont mind not getting a nights rest the whole time then this ones for you. Dont even try to check in before 4:00PM. Customer service is not the priority, ordered ice a couple of times and never got it . Really it is overpriced for the type of (resort?) it is. P.S. Dont bother going to the airport before 6:00AM as they wont even check you in till 6:30AM

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank texasindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2008

Although only noted as a 3 star property, the place is excellent. Great location, friendly staff, very ample rooms (large, comfortable bed, clean). The pool area is terrific. Food/Drink reasonable priced.

It was a little noisy at night and there was construction on the adjacent mall which finally opened the day before we left. It was not that bad and we had rooms on that side of the hotel.

A couple of general comments. Airport transfers - reserve a shuttle in advance for $17 pp or take a cab for $60. Hindsight I may just take a cab and spend the extra $25 upon arrival. Lots of stops dropping people off at other hotels and you "just want to get to there". On the return to the airport, I would do the shuttle. We did not exchange money. You can use dollars or peso anywhere. We got taken a couple of times on the street with the conversion (it was 1.25 peso per $1) but overall even with our stupidity sometimes, it did not cost us more than what the bank charges or your credit card charges to exchange.

Highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank googiee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews