We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I had such a wonderful experience here. The view at Welk Sirena del Mar is AMAZING! It is seriously one of the most beautiful views I have experienced at a hotel. The rocky cliffs, blue water, and white sand provide excellent scenery and tranquility - you can even see some the the famous arch for which Cabo is so well known. The resort itself is beautiful - the infinity swimming pool area and bathrooms were spotless! I loved that there was a swim up pool bar! I used the fitness room a couple of times and I thought it was very nice and well equipped. The food at the restaurant was also very good, and one day during the week they featured $2 tacos. My sister, my mom, and I all got massages which were so relaxing...you could hear the ocean the whole time!

Both of our rooms had a great view. When we arrived, flower petals were scattered all over our beds and in the bathroom - it was so pretty! The rooms were very spacious and included a washer/dryer, refrigerator, stove top, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. A Walmart is conveniently located nearby so you can buy some groceries and eat breakfast or lunch in your room. I would recommend renting a car since the resort is somewhat isolated - but only about a 10 minute drive from downtown Cabo. The resort offers a free valet service which is also an added benefit.

I think the best part about the resort is how incredibly nice and friendly all the staff workers are (and the rest of my family agrees). Everyone was so pleasant, and we were always greeted with big smiles. They would help you with anything that you needed. Carlos, Jorge, Angel, and Hugo were all really nice waiters and Antonio and Domingo who worked at the front desk were very nice. My family loved the activities director...I think his name was Manny or something? Or maybe Mario Lopez (he's better than Mario Lopez!) :) Manny is very fun and friendly (and handsome!) and he really went out of his way to make it a great trip for us. He teaches water aerobics everyday which is fun and just the right amount of exercise for vacation. He went running with my dad one morning before his scheduled work time which was above and beyond expectation in our opinion, considering that he wasn't required to do that. Manny also hosted a bartending class and the Mexican fiesta which were both so much fun! He also teaches a cooking class and a Spanish class during the week. My dad and I played ping pong with him a couple of times (and he beat us nearly every time!) Great guy!

We will definitely stay here again, and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    267
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
354
801
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Peaceful and beautiful, this resort is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marietravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed from March 23-30 in a one bedroom suite. Room was beautiful, wonderful views as to be expected with ocean front property, very clean, nice pool area and pleasant staff. Quality of food was average and prices high for what you got- $17 for a hamburger and fries or hotdog and fries is a bit much! Service at pool area was average and all staff were nice/pleasant. Event co-ordinator (Manny) was very good. Mexican dancers on Friday nights were very good. Recommend you try the two restaurants at the top of the hill elading in to the property as both have superior food/service.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front and are great. New addition is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I've stayed at the Welk twice now, once for a laid-back 4-night bachelorette party (the 7 of us stayed in the 2 bedroom suite), and the most recent time for a 3-night getaway with my boyfriend (in a Premier one bedroom). Both times the Welk has been a wonderful, relaxing escape! The pool area is absolutely beautiful, with sweeping views of the Sea of Cortez. The rooms are very well appointed, and the full kitchen is definitely a drawing point to this hotel as we cooked a lot during both trips. Since the hotel sits on top of a cliff, all rooms have balconies with stunning ocean views. During the first trip, they hadn't finished the second building yet, and I was concerned during my second trip that the second building would make things crowded....but there really was nothing to fear. Even with the second building (and our visit coinciding with spring break for primary schools), the resort did not feel crowded at all. To top it off, the staff is friendly and helpful.

A couple things to know: room service is NOT included (it's an additional $12/day) and we chose not to have it both times since we kept the rooms fairly neat. While it isn't the fastest and most stable service, there is internet available resort-wide. Also, it is not directly in downtown (about 7-10 minutes away, a $15 cab ride) so if you're looking for something smack in the middle of Medano beach, this may not be for you. For those of you who do not want to fight the crowds and enjoy a bit of seclusion, the Sirena del Mar fits the bill perfectly! For the price, we certainly feel like this hotel is such a good deal. We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms on the first building are the same level as the pool, which may be a good thing f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

So WOW. Definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Absolutely stunning room, service and views! So here goes:

PROS first because they are fun:

-Views!! Our room (all rooms I might add) had an amazing view of crashing aqua blue waves onto rocky cliffs and a private balcony. About two feet from our bed was a double door that slid completely open to bring the outside in. We never closed the doors or touched the thermostat or the TV. The ocean sounds and breezes were too perfect. Also from one of the pool areas, the famous arcs were viewable.

-Privacy/Seclusion!! We also stayed at the Hilton during this trip and it felt like a touristy hotel. Sirena Del Mar (or Welk Resort) made us feel as if we were the only people there. With the private balcony, the quiet pools and the limited number of rooms we truly felt secluded in paradise.

-Service!! Literally every staff member we interacted with was amazing. Room service, check in, hotel dining, and check out were all pleasant.

-Valet Service!! Free valet service for your vehicle 24/7 (and I do recommend renting a vehicle whilst in Cabo...but don't forget to haggle! You can get the prices down a lot!)

-PRICE!! Drink and food prices at the hotel were miles below those at the Hiton. For exampe at the Hiton in Cabo, we paid on averge $60 for a meal (even their breakfast buffet.) At Sirena Del Mar, we ate a nice meal for around $40 on average. Also their drinks were much cheaper.

-Location!! Sirena Del Mar is located about 5 minutes from Walmart and about 10 to 12 from downtown Cabo and the Marina.

-Extras!! We decided to get a massage on one of their balconies and paid only $85 for an hour where as the Hilton wanted $180 for an hour. The pool are all infinity pools and open 24/7 and obviously they provided towels. Also, there was beach access. Last but not least, the beds were adorned with rose petals when we arrived! Who doesn't love rose petals!?

CONS:

-Food: The food was not top notch like the rest of the hotel was. I recommend eating at the restaurant once or twice (and/or for breakfast) but make sure to explore the food in Cabo other then Sirena's restaurant.

Long story short. Visit Sirena Del Mar! OMG you will be blown away. Try to haggle or ask for a better price when booking with them. They went down quite a bit for us b/c we weren't booking on a weekend and because we said we were students on a budge.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a sweeping up close view of the Sea of Cortez crashing upon cliffs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great rooms with amazing view but not "all inclusive" , is a little far from downtown so we needed to rent a car, and they never cleaned the room. Otherwise, no complaints

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

This resort is a little isolated, which made it ideal for our family to use it as a home base for seeing Cabo. Five minutes and we were in the craziness of downtown, but here it was peaceful, tranquil, and restful. We went from here to see the whales and dolphins, and we picked up groceries at Costco and Walmart. The beautiful kitchen allowed us to decide when and what to eat, which was nice.

The resort is a little unfinished, since the restaurant isn't finished yet, but the staff was great. Shout outs for Antonio, Domingo, y Francisco! We loved the quietness and can't wait to go back next year. We did experience one incident of some drunks at the hot tub, but it was handled and probably happens a lot more at the downtown hotels than here. It was Spring Break, after all.

Loved the private beach, and the place was clean and efficient. Loved it.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,162 reviews
4.3 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
788 reviews
5.3 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing