We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in Cabo.”
other travellers have booked this property
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Master Bedroom
gym 1.JPG
Spa Entrance
Casa Dorada VIP Units Rental Pictures
View from the lobby
pool view 6.JPG
Lobby
Balcony
Night Shot
pool view 8.JPG
pool view 4.JPG
Private beach view
patio view.JPG
Beach & Arch View
pool view 7.JPG
12 Tribes Restaurant
View from Our Balcony At Casa Dorada Medano Beach
Arch
dusk 2.JPG
dusk 4.JPG
living tv area.JPG
Marlin
pirates 2.JPG
pool view 10.JPG
pool view 12.JPG
Baby sea turtles being released
Turtle sanctuary onsite at Casa Dorada
12 Tribes restaurant view
12 Tribes restaurant view 2
sunset.JPG
whales.JPG
yacht.JPG
yellow submarine.JPG
Dorado,Wahoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brucew235
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Cabo.”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A great location with fine restaurants, the marina, the beach and clubs all within walking distance. No need for a car and taxis are close if you need one. The hotel itself is fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Varied restaurants and bar in the hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful visit. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Every thing is convenient, Can walk almost everywhere. Cab rid to anywhere is only $8.00. Unit very clean and well a ppointed. Sandy loved her massage at the spa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed your vacation at our place! Hope to have you as our guests soon and hear about nother a successful tuna trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shegunnes...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Cabo Visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We would highly recommend staying at the Casa Dorado on Medano Beach. Marshall was super easy to work with and very accommodating!! I loved the extra attention they gave us as we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was outstanding, the grounds, the rooms the, entertainment and the food top-notch!

We look forward to our visit in 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Congradulations on your first anniversary trip to Cabo and thanks so much for the great review! When I learned this was your first trip to Cabo and anniversary celebration, I passed this on to the staff. I am so glad they gave you an appropriate welcome! The staff is so warm and welcoming they they are like family. They will be looking forward to seeing you next year on your return visit. We look ford to assisting you with your next trip to Cabo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkafka219
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week at Casa Dorada for our daughter's wedding. Marshall was great to deal with and the resort is awesome. The service and rooms are amazing and the location cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks so much for your great review! Glad you were able to enjoy your daughters wedding and our 2 Bedroom VIP Suite at Casa Dorada. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra007...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this condo very easily. Marshall is great to work with. The place is in front of the arch. Amazing views. Best beach to swim. You have everything withing walking distance. Best Restaurants, bars, water sports etc. Casa Dorada has a very friendly staff. Our 5th time there! Their units are very spacious. Best location in Cabo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful visit and previous visits with everyone. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliedpet...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This resort is very accommodating, clean and has great rooms. The best part is that you can walk anywhere for shopping, an large choice of the very best places to eat, along the beach and the marina. There is tons to do even if you don't want to spend all of your time at the pool or at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks for the five star review! We enjoy sharing our VIP Suite and are thrilled you and your husband had such a great time. We enjoy sharing it's beautiful locacation and hope you come back to enjoy again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmymcmi...
Inkom, Idaho
2 reviews
“Tuna fishing MECCA”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Marshall was very knowledgeable about which boats to go out on, as well as which restaurants to have the fish cooked at.
He also suggested activities: swimming with the dolfins/whale sharks, and a boat trip to Lovers Beach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed the fishing and your stay at Casa Dorada Medano Beach. We look forward to having you as a repeat customer soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing