We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the best Mexico dining experience ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Cocina y Cantina

Hacienda Cocina y Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 543 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, the signature restaurant at the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences at Medano Beach, merges traditional Mexican architecture with casual beachfront dining for an elegant, laid back experience. Perched on the most beautiful quarter-mile of beach and overlooking the iconic rock formations of Land's End, this restaurant features open air indoor dining, outdoor dining on the terazza, a beachfront palapa bar and the ever popular "tables in the sand". The menu showcases the different regions and flavors of Mexico through expertly crafted authentic dishes using only the finest local ingredients.
Chicago
Level Contributor
1 review
“the best Mexico dining experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

While our normal stomping ground is Puerto Vallarta, we decided to try Cabo this year. Based on other TA reviews, we did Haciend C&C for our anniversary dinner and it was exceptional. Our waiter Daniel was charming and offered superb recs. The goat cheese and strawberry salad and sea bass were beyond wonderful - lovely presentation and incredible melding of flavors. My Chilean Chardonnay was the perfect complement to the meal. Daniel'rec'd my the tamarind marguerita for my husband, who ordered a 2nd with his skirt.steak and tortilla soup - all delish. And to our mutual delight, Daniel brought coffee and a totally lucsious dessert... some sort of exceptional cake with an ice cream-like frosting that was comp'd by the restaurant on behalf of our anniversary. The meal, the hospitality of our server, the setting, the amvience and the view all added up to a truly memorable evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SheKahGoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,933
    410
    125
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Mexican in an unbelievable setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our first time here but we will be back! The prices are incredibly reasonable and the food is delicious! Make sure you get the churros!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you miss this Cabo restaurant, you are missing out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Day or night, this is one of the best views in Cabo. I was once eating here when the moon was full and reflecting off the water - amazing. Even better than the view is the great food and reasonable prices. This is the Cabo triple play - great prices, great food and great atmosphere. They really do it right at Hacienda Conina Y Cantina.

Don't go without the Ceviche Verde appetizer (with a Don Julio Margarita if you drink them)... the filet with Mole sauce and any of the fish dishes are delicious. The service is great too!

Word is getting out... make sure that you make reservations if you want a table outside.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capitolajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best view in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Cocina y cantina is a part of the high end Hacienda Beach Club and Residences and has one of the best overall views of the beach and Lands End in Cabo San Lucas without the hustle and bustle. The food and service are of the same high standard as the overall resort.

Fish of the day for lunch was cooked to perfection and served with tasty Mexican sauce. Four milk cake and chocolate mousse were some the best desserts we have had in Los Cabos

Service was perfect and a nice added touch was binoculars available for diners to check out the superb views

Expect lunch for two with appetizer, entree, dessert and drinks to run $75 US plus tip

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the setting, very good food, fair prices too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We really enjoyed our meal at the Hacienda. From the moment we walked into the resort, we were in awe, such a beautiful place. The decor, the views, and the surroundings truly are spectacular. We were not disappointed when we got our meals either. We got the Sea Bass and Mole Chicken and both were excellent. The prices are very reasonable, especially for such nice surroundings.

We will definitely go back to the Hacienda, a very enjoyable place to dine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaLuna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Cocina y Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hacienda Cocina y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing