We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$625
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$427
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$796
US$625
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
35
55
37
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
55
37
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbudget hotelwould stay here againsmall poolstandard roomsleeping areathe breakfast areastreet noisemaster suitefresh fruitbooked this hotelmedano beachfront desk staffclose to downtownlocation is greatmarina areacereal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This property is great for young adults or people who want to be in the heart of town and not at a resort, and who are on a budget. This is a small scale hotel and has limited amenities. The hotel does provide daily two bottles of water, however rooms do not come with refridgerators or microwaves. The hotel also has no ice available. There is a OXXO store right down the street and we purchased a small foam ice chest and bought a bag of ice daily. I stayed in a JR Suite which is one of the largest type rooms they have. The room was very spacious and was very clean. This room had a separate couch area where you could still see the TV that was mounted high up on the wall. Another bonus of this size room is the shower is separate from the toilet area and you can shut a door to restroom to have some privacy. They provide toiletries such as tooth brush, paste, shampoos and conditioners and lotions. They provide hand towels and towels but no washcloths. In prior reviews people indicated lack of hot water however we always had hot water no matter what time of day! When you are spending time at the beach and in the ocean it is crucial.
When I booked I was told my breakfast was not included in the price, however upon check in I was told it was included. The breakfast is limited so I only had some toast once.
The only negative I would say and this the hotel has no control of and that is the noise.
You can hear the bars and people on the streets.
The staff was friendly and had warm smiles daily. I would stay here again. Thank you!

Room Tip: The basic rooms are very small
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Germancoca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I have never been to Cabo, but we spent 2 nights here. The room was large very clean, and just what we asked for.
the pool was small and only had 4 chairs to lay on.
The free breakfast was good, not a huge selection but was still good.
Check in was easy, location is great
easy to walk to the marina, mall etc.
Felt safe . Would stay again if I ever go back.
Would like a bar fridge in room if they ever have them or offer.

Room Tip: our room was on the back side of hotel and found it quiet. and on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed at this hotel last March for 3 nights. Got a deal on hotwire for $27/night! Honestly, that was a great deal. In any case we spend little time in our room when we travel. So...this hotel sits on the main drag in Cabo. We didn't find it as loud as some other reviews, remember your in a large city on the main road with traffic. Gonna be some noise. The Hotel is small, older and basic accommodations. Staff were awesome and friendly. Our room was small, but we didn't care. It was clean and did the job for 3 nights. We knew what we were getting when we booked. Location is awesome for walking around the downtown and marina area, Medano beach. Best/most surprising part of the stay was the breakfast bar that came with it. Fresh scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, Cereals, milk, OJ and really fresh fruit. For the price and location this place is tough to beat. Final note, the difference between a basic room and a suite is night and day. For minimal cost...like 10 bucks or so... I advise upgrading to the suite. They are also newly remodeled. We would stay here again if traveling on a budget. We stayed here before moving on to our swanky resort for a week!

Room Tip: Pay the minimal fee and upgrade to a Jr. suite, you will be happy you did. They are way better rooms than the basic.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harley9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Upon arriving we checked in and were greeted by the sound of a jcak hammer. We were assured that it would stop before 4:00 P.M.
The room was sparse, but clean and very large.
The staff were very accomadating and that is the only reason I gave a slightly better grade than terrible.
There were only 4 lounge chairs around the pool and they were all occupied. The pool was a little quieter than the room so we wanted to hang out there.
We decided to go out for an early dinner.
When we returned it was so loud because of the bar outside, it did not wind down until 3:00 A.M.
The air conditioner would not go any lower than 76° and there were no fans.
The hot water in the shower ran out quickly.
I picked this hotel as it wasn't right in the middle of town and I have stayed at the one in La Paz.
In hind sight I wish that I had done more research and booked further out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Sorry if your visit was not what you expected, your comments feed us to be better day by day

sincerilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Ive stayed at this hotel 4 times and will be going back again in June. Why well thats easy, the staff are amazing ,helpful.
the rooms I recommend a junior suite or master but even that standard is not bad. If you are on a tight budget, room is small but very clean yes there is some street noise but its better than the pounding of the bars that you can get from 5 star properties.

Small but good breakfast
Great location to walk to beach, marina or anywhere.
Also very safe.
I recommend this property to anyone.
Only thing I would change is heat the pool as it is cold.

Go enjoy and relax

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector C, Director Comercial at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank your for your Feedback, it helps us a lot to keep getting better. Wi Will be waiting for you on your next visit to Cabo.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews