We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful staff but noisy”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Returned from Cabo for destination wedding. The hotel is very nice, rooms are large and comfortable. Food in restaurant was excellent. Only problem was you felt as if the hallways and bar were in your room. Extremely noisy.
Best part of hotel was staff, especially Matias at the front entrance. Wonderfully helpful in every way. Location excellent. Stay but bring earplugs.

Room Tip: not on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We have taken several steps to eliminate the noise from the bar and Restraunt.
We believe that our front desk and bellman are a very important of the guest experience and matias is doing a great job. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    306
    115
    38
    27
See reviews for
151
472
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A group of 12 of us recently stayed at the Bahia Hotel and had an awesome time! Lee (manager) was incredibly helpful throughout our stay (restaurant recommendations, organizing transportion, water sports, etc.). The hotel is undergoing some construction, but did not cause any issues. The rooms are large and the beds are quite comfortable. The pool and hot tub area are great for hanging out, and their is a bar directly in the pool area for food/drinks. While the hotel is not directly on the beach, it is no more than a 5 minute walk. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, and very reasonably priced relative to some of the surrounding restaurants. Overall a great experience, and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I just returned from Cabo and had an unbelievable time. The hotel was a big part of this. I was here with a large group of people (12) and the check-in and out times were super fast. The food was top notch at the on-site restaurant (I would come back here just to eat some more of that tuna tartar). I actually spoke with some locals who said that they always recommend the restaurant to visitors. Service staff and housekeeping maids were all very friendly. The owner of the hotel was available on site and gave us some great recommendations of activities to do and places to go.

Only negative was that the wifi signal was not the strongest in the rooms, although it worked great from the lobby area.

All in all i would definitely come back and look forward to seeing it again when all the rooms are done with renovations. They renovated rooms were awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We believe that the first fifteen minutes and the last fifteen minutes are very important to the guest experience therefore the check in and check out must be quick and efficient.

We are fortunate to have a very loyal local following in the restaurant and I think our guests enjoy mingling with them and it's always so nice to see repeat local guests.

The activites are a main part of the experience here. I enjoy being involved in the water sports and getting to know the guests and sharing the natural beauty of Cabo with them.

We have increased the bandwith for the wi-fi so that should not be a problem any more.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrive the first person to received us was a lady that have a really poor English! She star to explain to us that our room not was ready but we do not understand her really well, we arrive at 3 pm and the room was ready at 5 pm. Between that 2 hours we decided to have a cocktail at the bar and I think that's was our best decision ever!!! We were receive for the lady manager with a really nice smile she asking us if we want to have some lunch on only drinks at the bar, we explain the situation to her and she was so sweet! She sitting us at the bar and sending some guacamole and tortillas while we waiting! We drink some margaritas and the bartender prepared for us one of the special cocktails that they have at the menu, really delicious!! The other lady forgot us there!!! we send our bartender to ask if the room was ready and they say yes we were waiting for you!!! The other lady never tell the other receptionist that we were at the bar waiting for the room!! The room was ok but not breat taking. We have dinner at the restaurant and was amazing! Again the lady manager and another manager take care of us and they was really good! At the next morning we went to the front desk to asking about a safe but when we saw that was the same lady over there we prefer to wait at the afternoon to asking somebody else! The hotel is ok!!! But like I said the restaurant is the best!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I find the title of the review is a little misleading. You have rated the location and cleanliness of the hotel very high so the restraurant is not the only good thing. I am sorry for the confusion at the front desk but am very happy to hear you loved the food and found value in the location. Because of this review we have implimented a new operation procedure to prevent this from happening to future guest so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We came from NY to Cabo with a group of 12 guys and Lee and his staff treated us perfect. The Suite was great for a large group, the rooms were clean and large, the location was perfect. The food was so good in the restaurant that we didn't even think to explore other places. Looking forward to planning a trip back very soon.

Room Tip: Get a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 851NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your review. It was great having you here at the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club and we now consider you part of the "Bahia Family". As I mentioned while you were here we do not see many guests from the east coast. I have lived here for five years and travel back and forth to New York often and it's actually quite easy. I hope you have recovered and will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was an awful experience, we had booked a DELUXE single for a week, we looked at there web site prior to booking they showed nice picture of the room, and they listed what was included in the rooms such as a coffee maker, micro wave plasma TV climate control just to name a few. What did we get? Here is my experience we checked in an were given room 535 this roon is on the top floor tucked away in the far corner over looking the pool area no balcony, broken blinds, no coffee maker no microwave the shower sprayed in all different directions, a bench for sitting on an old TV that had a lousy picture, loose floor tiles. We did not unpack but went down to the front desk to ask for a new room only to be told that they were full and we would have to wait for a couple days, we then asked if there was a safe so we could put our passports in again the answer was no there was none available but we could leave them with the desk and they would lock them up in there safe. The next day we awoke I went down to get coffee from the restaurant $8 us for two cups so I asked the young lady at the desk if we could get a coffee maker for our room she said she would send one up it did not arrive by the afternoon so again I went down to the front desk this time I talked to the manager I told her that I was not happy with the room and could we please have at least a coffee maker one was then brought up to our "room" the next morning when I go to make coffee I discover that the coffe pot is cracked and the coffe maker it self does not work so off to the front desk again broken coffee maker in hand and request one that actually works with in minutes it arrives only this one has no lid to the pot so every time we made coffee we had to use a knife to push up the valve to let the coffee flow, later that morning I went to check to see if we were getting a new room as promise and the answer was yes later that day. So we got our new room no coffee maker, no micro wave, another lousy old TV, and the air conditioner did not work maintenance came could not fix the AC but showed us were the breaker was so we could turn it on and off. By now I was tired of going to the desk as they certainly were not helpful and resigned that We should just enjoy what was left of our time in Cabo, then the spring breakers show up check in to their rooms with an obscene amount of booze luggage trolleys full of booze then proceeded to party for the next 5 day over taking the hot tub and pool area waking us up with their yelling at three in the morning until 5 in the morning no management in site to tell them to keep it down. The most disappointing part was they young ladies (including) the manager just did not seem to care I felt that I was miss lead and lied to I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I have looked in to your reservation and did not find your booking of a deluxe room. However, this is no excuse for a room in the condition you have described. We are doing a full inventory of all rooms to prevent this from happening in the future. As far as the coffee maker and our front desk not responding to your requests I am surprise and disappointed. I know as a traveler how frustrating something like this can be. You must have been vey patient while you were here because if you made a fuss I would have been contacted. I wish I had been contacted so we could have discussed this situation. My name is Lee Vosburgh and I can be reached at lee@bahiacabo.com .

I will tell you as part of the ownership group here at the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club we do care and we hope you will follow up with us so we can discuss this review and prevent it from happening in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the Bahia Hotel over President's Day weekend for about 5 days. It was such a great place to stay as it's very close to Medano Beach (best swimming beach in Cabo) and walking distance into town. The hotel was really nice and modern with an amazing restaurant inside. Bar Esquina probably has some of the best food in town if you're looking for a trendy spot to have an upscale dinner or a nice drink. One of the biggest perks is the personal service of the owner Lee. Lee took me surfing one day (took a boat ride over to Monuments, surfed for about 1.5 hours, then had his guys pick us up). EPIC. It was like a full on surf trip but with all the comforts and convenience of Cabo at your fingertips. Highly recommend the Bahia. THANKS Lee!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socalkpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
676 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,483 reviews
0.1 km away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,052 reviews
1.4 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing