We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,624)
Filter reviews
11,624 results
Traveller rating
7,439
2,495
951
426
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,439
2,495
951
426
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool la nao pueblo bonito manila bar cart drivers free shuttle presidential suite time share all inclusive plan sushi restaurant adult pool the pacific ocean all inclusive package timeshare presentation our waiter beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 11,624 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort overlooking the ocean. We were able to see whales most days. Suites were large and comfortable. Plenty of balcony space. Different restaurants to chose from, food was good and excellent service. Only challenge was it us very hilly to walk around.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for sharing your kind review regarding your stay at Pueblo Bonito Sunset. In order to strive the best in comfort for our visitors, we provide the golf carts to approach you anywhere you desire inside the property. We are so thrilled that we met your expectations during your stay with our accommodations, variety of restaurants with really good food and our wonderful staff that make up your time with their awesome service.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again on this your second home.

Warm regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

My first time visiting Cabo, it’s an all inclusive resort. It has about 5 swimming pools that I counted a family pool (fun family activities). A sky pool (beautiful views great music) others I didn’t visit because since property is built on a hill it has three levels and you have to wait on golf carts to take you around resort for me also upon checking in they say 24 hour room service but when you order it it never arrives aside from that property kept up very nice and clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ybailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Ybailon,

We are more than honored to have provided you with great experience on your first visit to Cabo and Pueblo Bonito Sunset. Thank you so much for sharing your kind review with the TripAdvisor community. Regarding the golf carts, the Resort is so big that it is necessary this transportation inside the property for the best comfort of our guests. We will reinforce efforts to not wait too much in line to take a cart.

We appreciate your preference and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

The service at the main pool was absolutely fantastic! The weather was perfect but the pool tiles should probably be replaced soon. Other than that the service was great. I think our waiters name was Felix and he did a good job. He was very friendly and attentive. A perfect role model for other employees. More than willing to come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kwalmesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear kwalmesley,

We appreciate your fantastic review for the future travelers. Thank you so much for taking the time and for your preference at Pueblo Bonito Sunset. We strive the excellence all ways possible to deliver to you unforgettable moments. I will pass your compliments to Felix that he did a wonderful job during your stay and met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to your second home.

Best regards,

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Cabo, and we really enjoyed staying at this resort. We definitely recommend getting the all-inclusive plan if you drink and plan to stay at the resort. It is totally worth it.

When we checked in, Angel was fantastic. He switched our room from 2 queen beds to a king bed, and the room was located right on the beach. We walked out of our room onto sand. Marcos and Felix at the main pool took care of us for most of the two weeks and did a great job.

A huge shout out to Ricardo, Christopher and Julio at the bar at the Market. These guys are the best bartenders we have ever had. We went and visited them every day and they always took care of us. We never had to ask for refills for any drinks. Brissmar at El Chocolate is also wonderful.

Only complaints we have are regarding the bed and resort function during the tropical storm. Our mattress was outdated and old, and my husband woke up with back pain most days (which is unusual for him). Also, the hotel was quite dysfunctional when a tropical storm arrived; it seemed as though they were understaffed. Room service was unavailable, and we had to wait forever to eat at the various restaurants and get rides on golf carts. Props to the employees who did work that day; they worked very hard and to the best of their ability.

Thanks for a great stay, overall!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Hannah,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing to our future travelers. We all celebrate you had an wonderful stay with us and that you really enjoyed the All inclusive. I will pass your kind words to our team mentioned in the front desk, main pool and The Market. Regarding the storm, we sorry to read that you have a bad moment during the tropical situation. We informed before the storm hit us, through our screens and tv's in all the common areas around the property and inside each suite that we might have some small delays during the rain but the only reason was for the safety of our guests and our staff. We hope you can understand us.

On behalf the staff and management, thank you very much for your preference and we will look forward to hosting you back soon to your second home.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Felix was a very genuine and helpful waiter. He was always very busy but made time to help us out whenever we needed either some food or drinks. For example, I believe he was attending to at least 10 other people and had a handful of drinks but would make sure to stop by and ask us if we needed anything else. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Grayson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Grayson,

Thank you so much for your charming words to Felix. We are pleased to know we provided you an excellent time and you enjoyed our main pool service. I will pass your comments to him, I am sure your lovely comment will stimulate him to keep providing memorable experiences.

Thank you for your preference and we hope to see you gain in the near future.

Kind regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews